Skip to content

woohoo!!!!! New carpet :-)

September 17, 2007

Well I am a very, very happy little vegemite 😀 I finally got my new carpet for the lounge room and Oh it looks beautiful. I soooooo love tax time! The carpet is soft, it’s clean and I’ve suddenly become very anal about eating and drinking in there LOL. I took a photo of me on my new carpet as I thought I would share. I’ll post the picture at the bottom of my post just in case you really don’t want to see a photo of me on my brand spanking, yummy, new grey carpet PMSLOL

I also got a new mobile phone. My last one was a Nokia and I’ve had it for nearly 5 years I think, so it’s due for an update. I love this new phone. It’s a Nokia 6085 and it has true life ring tones – or whatever there called. I have Love today as my ring tone as the kids love singing it ATM and it just looks spiffy!! heehee…it even has a camera on it! woohoo. Jason wants me to pick him up a black one today. They where only $129 so that’s a real bargain.
We are looking at a laptop now too and we bought a second hand tv from ebay for the bedroom – I’m feeling rather spoilt right about now! Talissa and Conner have both gotten new sneakers and clothes & I bought myself some tops as well.
As for scrapping…zip ATM, especially after moving all the furniture out of the lounge on Friday night and then moving it back in on Saturday…the funny thing is I was saying to Jason that the entertainment unit felt heavier on Saturday than on Friday and he agreed – we where knackered after that! It’s a huge solid , baltic pine unit for a big TV with cupboards on either side. Massively heavy!! I felt like my arms had been yanked from the sockets on Sunday + all the shopping, shopping, shopping heehee…really I’m NOT complaining, it was great fun. I’m about to pop out now and find a new bed for Talissa. I want to get her the white tubular bed, I think it’s called the Princess bed. It has the arched ends and looks adorable.

Ok well here is the photo of me on my new carpet.
Enjoy and have a great week!! I know I will 😉
Mwha!
Tammy

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Moira permalink
    September 26, 2007 2:42 pm

    LOL at me on the carpet! Enjoy.

  2. Julie permalink
    September 24, 2007 3:55 pm

    Hey long time no C.
    PMSL Tam.
    Wow u go look good!
    Like the colour of the phone…very swish!
    Hey guess what Glenn did the same thing to the commodore last year…left the cap off.
    LOL @ ur joke.
    I do like Mrs.Perkin’s…
    Tam ur getting craftier & craftier.
    Wow Max has gotten so BIG!
    Good to see everyone’s well!
    Have to catch up
    Jxx

  3. Chrissy permalink
    September 23, 2007 3:51 pm

    Hey Tammy – love that carpet, and you look so young LOL. Are you OK – how’s things – haven’t seen you around much lately, just wanted to say thinking of you xxxx

  4. judee d permalink
    September 19, 2007 9:06 pm

    Is’nt it fun getting new things. Especially when you get it from the TAX man. It is not very often that happens. Love the photo of you on the carpet. You look like you are really enjoying your special gift.lol
    Keep smiling and healthy
    l
    Judy
    co owner of Artypants.

  5. Mineymo permalink
    September 18, 2007 7:45 pm

    I swear thats me on your your new carpet, not you :p
    soundls like you having a good week xxx B

  6. Sheree permalink
    September 18, 2007 3:00 pm

    LOL!!! You look gorgeous on your new carpet Tammy!! Lucky you getting all those lovely new things… Enjoy!!

    Sheree xx

  7. Janine permalink
    September 18, 2007 12:16 am

    Wooo hooo- who wouldn’t enjoy shopping for new things!!! Phone and carpet look great!!Keep spoiling yourself girl!!!!

  8. jodee76 permalink
    September 17, 2007 11:38 pm

    You crack me up Tammy! Your carpet pic was very clever!
    Jodie
    ArtyPants

  9. Lisa Harman permalink
    September 17, 2007 7:26 pm

    OMFG Tammy you are sooo hot, you look so great amongst the carpet there. gorgeous woman.

    i am glad that you are having some you time and spoiling yourself.

    take care and chat soon

Leave a Reply

