Skip to content

There’s a house

September 26, 2007

This is Talissa singing ‘There’s a house with a wall’ song. So cute! I spoke with her teacher today and she has advanced to level 4 reading now. She is the only one in the class at level 4 and we are just sooooo proud of her. I bought her a new book today, The Best Nest (a Dr. Suess book but written by P.D. Eastman) She took it to the loungeroom while I was cooking dinner and read the whole thing! I thought she was watching TV. She amazes me nearly every day!
In other news Jason and I purchased our first Laptop, from Ebay and we are just waiting for it to arrive now. A bit nailbiting as we have never spent this much money on an Ebay item before but we payed using Paypal, which is supposed to be secure. I’ll definately be blogging to let you know when that arrives! WOOHOO! Certainly a huge purchase for us.

We’ve also put some money aside for me to go to next years Scrapboxx retreat in Augusta, probably around March or April.
I joined in on Scrapboxx’s weekly challenge this week, which was posted by the gorgeous Mardi Winen. This weeks challenge was to use paint on your LO. I’ve used paint a few times and really like playing with this medium though probably not as much as I should, as I always enjoy playing with paint and getting my fingers ‘dirty’. Last week I bought Conner this flat packed windmill from Cheap-as-chips, for just a few dollars.
I had fun making it for him and he had a ball pulling it apart for the next couple of hours – but at least I got a few photo’s of him actually playing with it first 😀 Once So today I pulled it apart for the last time and stuck it to my LO…heehee…He didn’t seem too displeased with me as I told him I’d get him another one.
I’ve also had two LO’s accepted for publication this week. One in FK issue 63 and another in SC issue 50. Both of these LO were made with the Scrapboxx BOS (Boxx of scraps) monthly kits. Fabulous kits put together by the DT and so easy to use.

Next week I get to catch up with Tatum & I am so looking forward to that!! We were supposed to met at the beginning of the year but I was always sick and didn’t want to spread my germs to Tatum (who was pregnant at the time) I later found out that I had whooping cough so I am glad that I didn’t pass that onto her. But now I am all good so look out! Here I come…I will be armed with a gift and some scrap pages to share IRL.

That’s about all for today.
Take care & don’t forget to check out Triple M and their ugliest baby photo competition. I have entered a photo of Conner and the $5000 cold, hard cash would be fabulous. I’ve even got it spent in my head – a verandah for the length of the house so the kids can play outside during the hot Summer months. So please if you have 5 minutes to spare…check out the listeners ugly babies gallery on the right hand side of their site. Help us by voting for Conner Templeton. Although the voting hasn’t started yet! I will certainly be posting, emailing and SMS’ing everyone I know once it does!
Take care
Tammy X


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

