Skip to content

Guess where I spent the evening?

October 2, 2007

Yerp…at the hospital. Dwayne went out Saturday evening and came home today {Monday} and went to bed. When he got up he came to me and told me of this stack he had on his scooter. He’s fallen off and landed on his hands. He was telling me that his arm still really hurt, alot. He demonstrate by trying to pick up a lemon off the cupboard and he really couldn’t do it *sigh* I told him I thought he’d broken his arm…he snorted and went and had a shower. So I rang the after hours Dr and got him in. The dr took a look and said yeap, looks like it could be broken, you’d better go to the hospital for an xray. The Xray showed a fracter across the larger of the two forearm bones…just under the growth plate, at the wrist end. The bones are all lined up and he said it should heal really well without any further drama down the track. So he had a plaster. Dwayne had the choice between black, blue or pink…I yelled out ‘Pink’. Just my personal preference of course PMSL and Dwayne says Yeah pink {he was quite serious} but I said no put a blue one on so the nurse did. Heehee – he really wanted the pink one. Then the nurse says to Dwayne hey your mum could scrapbook this and I suddenly realised that I had no photo’s or camera – except my trusty new mobile phone that has a built in camera, so I got these shots at the hospital.He did very well and was joking around and in good spirits which was a pleasure for me.
So that’s todays news.
I have work tomorrow and the honour of ringing his boss tomorrow *sigh* Bloody teenagers!
Night
Tammy X

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    October 5, 2007 4:26 pm

    OUCH !!!

    Dwayne must be very brave and have a high pain threshold Tammy.

    Great photos, he looks like he is coping well with it. I hope he makes a full recovery ASAP.

    Kids and accidents go hand in hand don’t they ggggrrrrr

    Thanks for your recent visits to my blog. I love seeing you there and reading your supportive comments. Your friendship is very important to me.

    Have a fun and safe week end and take good care of yourself. Love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx

  2. Petrina McDonald permalink
    October 4, 2007 10:44 pm

    You call yourself a scrapper and you didn’t have your camera!? Lucky for that mobile phone again!

  3. Julie permalink
    October 3, 2007 3:41 pm

    Ya should’ve let him pick pink!!!
    they are pretty good pic’s for a phone camera!
    Jxx

  4. Cath permalink
    October 3, 2007 11:46 am

    LOL…..Just popped in to say hi Tammy.
    Teenages don’t you just love them…

  5. Paula permalink
    October 2, 2007 10:50 pm

    Well, on a positive note it gave you something ‘different’ to blog about and you did get a couple of great photos to scrap!

  6. Jenny Boyd permalink
    October 2, 2007 8:43 pm

    I am waiting with petrified baited breath waiting for the whole broken bone thing to happen in this house. I know it is a certainty, just when it happens exactly is the only question (plus what bone as well I guess!)

    How lucky were you to strike a nurse who reminded you that you could scrap the moment!

  7. Sheree permalink
    October 2, 2007 11:07 am

    Owwwweee!!! Must have been sore! Lucky you had your fabulous new camera phone at the hospital Tam!

    Sheree xx

Leave a Reply

