Skip to content

October 20, 2007

What am I? The first person to correctly guess what I am will win a handmade tote bag. You can see the tote at the right of my blog. So if you want to be in the running to win a pink/white polka dot tote then get guessing 😀 Leave your guess along with you name in the comments. What have you got to lose?

EDITED TO ADD:
hairbrush ~ no
christmas decorations ~ no
Some sort of plant LOL ~ no

Xmas tree ~ no
teddy fur ~ no
Optical lights thingie LOL ~ no

Guinea pig fur ~ Sorry, no
😛


I’ll give you a clue : It’s a close-up photo 😉 Keep guessing


~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ *

Scrapboxx’s search for a DT member closes at midnight tonight. Then it’s up to the Boxx
members to vote on their favourite scrap artist. Who they want to see as the next Scrapboxx DT member. I put my hand up…so if you like my scrapping style by all means go and vote tomorrow. Here is the link to the comp details and how to vote. Good luck to all who have entered!!!

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ *

I have been out and about adding some more touches to Talissa and Conner’s bedrooms. Yesterday I went out and bought them both rugs for the floor. Talissa came home from school and threw herself on her rug LMAO!! She was so stoked ~ she has wanted this butterfly rug for ages now. Isn’t it fabulous to be able see your kids overjoyed like that 😀
And you can rest assured that the majority of the time, my kids rooms look like a bomb had hit. Of course I’m going to clean them up before I take a photo! LMAO!!
Conner loved his rug too, he’s been saying it’s a Wiggles rug because of the colours. I also got a real bargain with the mossie net over Talissa’s bed. I went to Spotlight first but their el cheapo nets looked just that! El cheapo. So feeling a bit dejected I visited the local Salvo’s store…and there hanging up waiting for me was this gorgeous, lace mossie net & a bargain at $10. So I snapped that up. Next I want to get some fairy lights and hang them around her window 🙂 I think that ould look so cute ~ like little faries. Oh and I really need to pull my finger out and get some lace netting for behind their curtains. I hate seeing the windows. Oh and I really need to cut Tissa’s curtain rod 😛

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ *

Here is my latest Scrapboxx, BOS LO. Love those huge XL HS brads. I have added a thicker sticker star and used the journaling spots as flowers.
~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * ~ *

The kids and I went out today to the local community center for a ‘Life be in it’ day. We met up with friends from school which was fabulous…but OMFG trying to help Tiss and chase after Conner exhausts me…I feel I have to just grin and bear it sometimes though as it’s good for Tiss and Conner to get out there and have some fun.

Well that about all for today. Don’t forget to leave me a comment and a guess to win a tote bag 🙂
Take care all
xTammy

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susanne Perry- Independent STAMPIN' UP! Demonstrator permalink
    October 21, 2007 7:37 pm

    is it a close up of a door mat?

Leave a Reply

