Skip to content

My Bridesmaid

November 3, 2007

I did this LO on Friday night over at Scrapworld. Mel had a free online class & it was heaps of fun! There was a kit to go with the class but I didn’t get it, so I used my own stash and interpreted her LO my own way. It certainly looked a little bit different to hers LOL.
I also put this LO into the BOXX gallery. Janelle posted a “little” challenge. Spread the Love…where we had to create a LO about someone we admire or love and this LO fit the bill perfectly. Ann-marie is my Auntie, my mums youngest sister. We are only six months apart in age and grew up together, more like sisters really. I always said that I wanted Ann-marie in my wedding and so she was.

Also ATM I have 7!! layouts out being published…7! I just can’t believe it and have to keep pinching myself to make sure I’m not dreaming. I don’t have a fat head or feel that I’m better than anyone else ~ on the contrary ~ I feel very humbled by it all!!! To think that they want little ol’ me in their magazines…it is still a huge thrill to see those emailed acceptances in my inbox 🙂

In other news: I took Conner to the Drs on Wednesday because he kept pulling his ear and saying that it hurt. The lady Dr we seen was new and when DS and I walked in she says to me…

‘so are you grandma or mum?

What the heck is that all about? She couldn’t have insulted me more if she had have walked up to me and slapped my face I think!
I’m only 37 AND I’ve recently dyed my hair LMAO! I don’t think I look like a grandma yet do I?

Jason is out with Talissa today. He took her to the maritime museum as she missed the excursion with school last week because she was sick. It’s a little chilly today and raining, so I hope they are having fun. They should be home anytime now.

Dee was off to Sydney on Friday for the Penrith Paper and Crafts festival, she was going to met up with Sharryn and Chrissy. Lucky thing!! I hope Dee is back soon because I miss chatting to her on MSN 🙂

Aussie Scrapjacked is looking for a new DT member…here are the details…

All you need to do is enter the October, November and December jacks. We need to see just how you jack, it’s as easy as that.

You will also need to shoot us an email to aussiescrapjacked@hotmail.com to let us know that you are interested in joining the team. In this email, make sure you tell us WHY you would like to join the team!

Sounds easy hey! So come on and join in on the fun. You just never now & if you don’t try you certainly won’t win 😉

Take care.
♥ Tammy

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alice permalink
    November 4, 2007 6:59 pm

    Tammy this layout is gorgeous!!! Love the pink and orange together and what a precious photo!! 🙂
    Hugs
    Alice

Leave a Reply

