Skip to content

Scrapboxx weekly challenge

November 6, 2007

Well I haven’t entered a weekly challenge for ages at the BOXX but thought I would for some fun and I won!! Woohoo! I entered Talissa’s LO Kindy. The challenge was to use felt and I have made my own flowers and photo corner.
I entered last weeks weekly challenge too. Janelle posted a great challenge to use staples, stitching, two different polka dot PP and one stripey PP & hand written journaling. I came up with this LO, which even though it has simple lines – which is so not my style, I actually really liked how it turned out. I also entered Scrapworlds weekly challenge. There challenges are set with a new word each week and you interpret it any way you like. This weeks word is BRIGHT. So I chose to use bright PP and I also use the photo that I took of Talissa’s new fairy lights. I love how bright and happy this LO came out…and there isn’t even any people in the photo’s LOL.

TODAYS FUNNY: Conner was in the plates cupboard while I was at the table and he looks at me and asks ” Why are there legs in there?” We have these cute little egg cups that are just a pair of legs and the egg sits on top heehee. Well used little egg cups too 🙂
While I had the camera out I snapped this photo of a gorgeous rose that it just coming out. If you click on the picture and have a closer look you can actually see a small spiders web around it. I bought this rose bush for my Mum after she passed away…so everytime I see the gorgeous flowers I think of her. I’ll try and get a piccie once it has opened out more.
Well that’s it for me…my washing machine is beeping at me to get the washing out. No rest for the wicked.
Take care
xTammy

Oh by the way…I’m thinking of having another give away soon. Any one interested?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    November 10, 2007 9:47 pm

    Ohh congratulations on your challenge win…no wonder either…fabulous layout!!
    Loved the rose Tammy…and I clicked in close to see the spider web too… lovelt that it reminds you of your Mum….thats so lovely..
    Mardi xx

  2. Tash Allen permalink
    November 10, 2007 7:07 pm

    always up for a giveaway! lol. love your enchanted room layout… just gorgeous.

  3. Julie permalink
    November 7, 2007 2:31 pm

    Hey Tammy, Gorgeous lo’s & designs!
    PMSL @ Connor & the legs!
    Great pic of the flower & great eyes with the spider web.
    Thanx for the link to the brushes.
    ROFL @ the DR…..& no u don’t look like a grandma
    Have a good week
    Jxx

    Congrat’s of having 7 lo’s accepted for the mag’s. U go girl!

Leave a Reply

