Skip to content

Sketches Oz updated

November 11, 2007

Here is my latest DT LO for Sketches Oz blog. Our sketch artists was Jolene Pienaar. I loved doing this LO…adding all the flowers was great fun. I hadn’t really done a LO with a big group of flowers before so this was a nice challenge for me. This next LO is for the weekly challenge over at the BOXX. The lovely Mardi Winen posted this weeks challenge and it was a bit of a toughie too LOL. Thanks Mardi for getting the old brain box going again 😉 We had to scrap a LO about something that’s is happening right now…whether its in the news, world wide or just in your home. Well I was stumped for a while until we got this pamphlet delivered today about being waterwise in the garden…and I totally loved the climate controlled radio on the front with he cute little flower arieal. I also had these yummy SEI PP’s for a while that I was hanging out to use. So that’s how this LO originated.

OTHER NEWS: Saturday seen me heading over to my gorgeous Aunty Julie’s house for a lesson in Christmas pudding making…Oh yum! The aroma as I walked into the kitchen was amazing…Julie had soaked all this dried fruit – sultana’s, dates, raisins and other yummy stuff in Brandy overnight – oh but the mouth was watering something fierce. heehee. So then she set about teaching me how to make her absolutely delicious, yummy, scrummy Christmas pudding. And guess what? It was really rather easy 🙂 Julie had bought me a Christmas pudding bowl, so when we finished mixing our ingredients I spooned it into my bowl, attached the lid and was all ready for the next step. It needs to sit in a large pot of gently simmering water for the next 6 hours! When it’s cooked I have to take it out, let it cool and then add another cup of Brandy and then just stick it in the freezer until Christmas. Oh I am soooooo looking forward to this! We heat the pudding up {after letting it thaw in the fridge for a week} and top it with cherry sauce and hot custard.
Oh how good does that sound? Mouth water yet? Stomach growling heehee…pretty mean of me isn’t it 😉

Well I think that’s about enough torture from me for now. But don’t forget that Aussie Scrapjacked is still looking for a new DT member…so pop on over to the Aussie Scrapjacked blog for a look on how to enter.

Goodnight.
xTammy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    November 14, 2007 6:02 pm

    Just beautiful Tammy! Love the way you have arranged the flowers and isnt your hubby a sneaky one!….lol

  2. Jo Amato permalink
    November 13, 2007 9:26 am

    Tammy what a great blog header & cute widget tree

    Your work as always amazes me,it is sooo good & you have such great ideas the water one is so funky. I too thought that was a great broucher for scraping inspiration!!

    Everyone luvs my girafffe by the way. Thanks Joxx

  3. Anonymous permalink
    November 12, 2007 8:45 pm

    Happy Anniversary sweety, love you lots and lots and lots, reckon you could put up with me for a few more years?

    Love Jason

  4. Mardi permalink
    November 12, 2007 9:25 am

    Tammy…I just have to tell you how much I loved your water wise layout…the colours…the flowers…the topic…I totally loved it!!
    …and I cant believe that both you and I saw the potential in that brochure…Im still shaking my head in amazement…although I wouldn’t have done it any where near the justice you did.

    ..and Yummo at the puddings too….I wouldn’t be able to help myself between now and then…lol

    Mardi xx

Leave a Reply

