Skip to content

We had an accident today

November 15, 2007

Conner and I had an accident today at shopping.
Our trolley was loaded and Conner was strapped into the seat. As we were going down the gutter ramp onto the road the trolley swung round sideways and tipped over. Conner hit the ground really hard …my shopping went everywhere all over the road {this is to the carpark}
Thankfully I had people come running from all directions – I just dropped everything to whip Conner out of the trolley because he was still buckled in. He already had bruises on his legs, arm and face…I was so upset & poor Conner was screaming. One lady took us back into the shopping center while her daughter? picked up my shopping and the trolley. This lovely lady, Anne, stayed with us while security came over and gave me ice to put on Conners arm {I thought it was broken.} He took
our details and I just burst into hysterics, I think I was in a bit of shock.

Anne helped me back to my car which she loaded my shopping into and gave me her name and addess & phone number, as she witnessed it. I took my shopping home and took Conner to the hospital.
Thankfully nothing is broken.
When I got home my leg started to hurt – I got a big sore lump on my thigh and a bruise on each shin where I tried to stop the trolley with my legs.

I don’t recommend this at home!
I want to ring Anne and let her know Conner is ok because she is probably wondering – but I’m worried I’m going to start crying again. The worst bit was knowing the trolley was toppling over and not being able to stop it 😦

It was a Big W trolley and I have sent a webform complaint although I don’t expect anything. Perhaps if their trolleys steered better this wouldn’t have happened.
So we are a bit sore and bruised & shaken up but otherwise ok.


xTammy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheree permalink
    November 16, 2007 9:18 pm

    Oh no Tammy!!! How terrible!! I’m glad you are both ok but it must have been extremely upsetting with poor little Connor in the trolley! Hope you are both feeling a little better today…

    Sheree xx

  2. Anonymous permalink
    November 16, 2007 11:24 am

    Me again 🙂

    I just noticed you sent in some of your pet layouts to

    http://scrapthepets.blogspot.com/

    That’s excellent Tammy. I am sure lots of other scrappers will enjoy seeing your wonderful work.

    From Susan (smiles1965).

  3. Anonymous permalink
    November 16, 2007 10:20 am

    OUCH that looks nasty. Poor Conner and poor you too. What a terrible fright you must have got.

    I hope you both have a happier day today and he isn’t in too much pain from those bruises.

    Accidents happen so quickly don’t they. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers Tammy. Hope you feel better ASAP xxxooo

    Love from Susan (smiles1965) at Scrapboxx

    PS: Thank goodness there was other people there to give you a helping hand. That can make a big difference in emergencies.

  4. Jo Amato permalink
    November 15, 2007 11:26 pm

    Oh My god Tammy you poor thing, lucky Conner wasn’t hurt to badly or yourself either. I would have complained too.Was this at Marion as their trolleys are terrible. Can never find one to steer straight.
    Hope tomorrow is better day for you both!!

    Hugs Joxxx

Leave a Reply

