Skip to content

Scrapworld word inspiration

November 24, 2007

Well I finished my LO for Scrapworlds *word inspiration week 3*. Last weeks word was ‘Remember’ I used my BOS from the BOXX to do this LO and the Heidi Swapp stamp ‘remember’ The journaling reads: Happiness isn’t something you experience; it’s something you remember. I love these photo’s of Talissa. She looks so grown up *sigh*.
I also had to redo a LO for week 2 as my last one was accepted for publication the same day I uploaded it to Scrapworld. I don’t think anyone had even viewed it yet and I don’t want to miss out on trying for the grand prize – so another LO had to replace it.
Week 2’s word was ‘New’ I had taken these photo’s of Conner a few days before. He was learning to jump off the garden rocks and was having a ball. As you can see by his face 🙂 Cheeky monkey that he is. I made up a little poem for the journaling: Oh what fun to be young, being only two. Running, jumping having fun, finding…something new. Love these photo’s. Great action shots. I do love my new camera which has a kids/animals setting. I think it takes the photo a lot quicker than on the Auto or portrait setting…so it’s easier to get those action photo’s.
IN OTHER NEWS: I rang Anne to thank her for helping us out last Thursday with the trolley accident. It was a very quick conversation, so I don’t know why I was so nervous about ringing her. I didn’t take Conner shopping on Thursday. I felt so apprehensive. So Jason stayed up after getting home from nightshift to look after Conner while I dashed out to do the shopping. It was quite alright and the trolley that I had this time really did behave itself *sigh* But he still has nasty bruises on his legs and I get a reminder everytime I change his nappy of what happened. Not much else to report on except we all have colds again. At least they are just colds and not at all like the horrible flus that we have suffered throughout this year.
So take care everyone.
xTammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    December 3, 2007 2:58 pm

    Long time no C….been slack I know.
    Poor Connor….Hope it heals quickly.
    Beaut. lo’s BTW!
    They grow up too quick.
    Get well & hopefully the weather can sort itself out & settle all the bugs down….& how long they stay
    Jxx

  2. deirdre permalink
    November 29, 2007 8:52 am

    Fabulous as usual Tammy!!!!! Both Conner and Tiss are gorgeous 🙂
    Cant wait to see some more of your gorgeous creations in the pages of the mags 🙂

  3. Courtney permalink
    November 25, 2007 7:44 pm

    Love your LO’s and know how you feel with that new camera taking action shots!! Hope you all get well soon.xx

Leave a Reply

