Skip to content

Meeting the Boxx girls

December 20, 2007

Recently I got to meet up with the gorgeous porgeous Tatum and her little boy Sebastian and also with Erica and her kids. All of which are all absolutely adorable and so well behaved {make mine look like complete ferals!! heehee} I don’t know why but I get soooooooo very nervous when meeting people for the first time ~ even though we have chatted so much on the internet. I wonder why? Perhaps I just try too hard and am scared they aren’t going to like me IRL! Sad of me I know. *sigh* but there you go.

I’ve been quite busy with work lately and I’ve hurt my back too, hence why I haven’t been on the net much, or even scrapped much. The doctor gave me some Brufen for my back. I don’t know if it’s working or not? It doesn’t feel much different…just bloody hurts like a bugga!

I should share some of my recent LO’s with you all. I did a LO for Sketches Oz that I totally love but you’ll have to wait for that one 😉
I did a 6 X 12 LO for Scrapworlds CC recently. This is Talissa and her friend Tayah on her tramoline.
Scrapworlds week 6 word inspiration was ‘changes’. I choose to do a LO about Max as he was 12 months old mid December so I choose photo’s of Max over the 12 months of his life. Puppy dogs grow up so fast!
Also the Boxx is having a Scrap an Ad competition, which the entries close tonight at Midnight. We could each submit 2 entries each. Gee the time for that went so fast! I only managed to get one LO done. Judging takes place on the 26th of December with a $700 prize up for grabs…a paid for trip to the Boxx retreat in March.
Fingers crossed for me girls!

On the 15th I took Talissa and Conner out for a Carols night. There was jumping castles, fairy floss and hot donuts too…yum! Gotta love the hot, sugared donuts. I tried to capture some of the fireworks with the fireworks setting on my camera. I think I really need to practice more with that one. I think that perhaps I needed to take the photo just as the fireworks is going up as it seemed to have quite a lag between pushing the button and the photo being taken.

Well I think that’s about all for the update for now.
Take care
xTammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Alice permalink
    December 29, 2007 9:14 pm

    Merry Xmas Tammy!!!
    Best of luck for the Scrapbooxx Ad! your page looks amazing!!! Love the playing card!
    Chat soon!
    Hugs
    Alice
    xoxo

  2. vitathai permalink
    December 24, 2007 3:32 pm

    Gorgeous layouts, Tammy. Good luck on the Boxx competition. Merry Christmas for you too. I hope you & your family have a lovely & safe holiday.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    December 22, 2007 12:32 pm

    Hi Tammy, I hope your back is feeling better – heat packs or ice alternately works well. I have been fortunate to meet Erica and she is lovely. I would love to meet Tatum in real life. Good luck with the competition and if you do go you are welcome to stay here and I promise to get you to the airport on time – ask Mardi about that one – *ashamed I am*. Love your LO’s – the doggie is adorable. TFS Court xx

Leave a Reply

