Skip to content

*~*~Happy New Year~*~*

January 2, 2008

I hope everyone that celebrated in the New Year stayed safe and had a great time. We didn’t do much. Just stayed home and watched DVD’s.

I visited Elsie Flannigans new blog on Monday and she has posted a challenge. You can check it out HERE. All you need to do is create a scrapbooking page OR art journal page about how you evolved in 2007 and post it online and then add the link into a comment on Elsies blog. She hasn’t put up the new post yet so you still have time. evolveHere is my challenge entry. “Evolve into me”. As with most people I hate my photo being taken with a passion. But over 2007 I came to realise that this face is the one my children & husband look upon daily. This is the face they love…not the image of what I think I should look like. So I have started to take more photo’s of myself…literally!! I am always the one with the camera in hand so I just point it at myself and shoot PMSL! I must admit that I did enjoy scrapping this page yesterday.

Aussie Scrapjacked has been updated and you have to go and have a look at this months Jackee!!! It’s Kim Archer and her LO is so jackable, you really have no reason not to enter this months comp. There are fabulous prizes up for grabs ~ so get scrappy girls.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

On a more serious note…breast examination. Do you do this regularly? I must admit that I don’t. I tend to think that perhaps I’ll find any hidden lurgies while showering but perhaps just soap and bubbles isn’t enough. One of my good friends Mardi Winen has been diagnosed with breast cancer. Mardi is starting her treatment soon and I want to wish her all the best for a speedy recovery… BIG {{{{{{{{{huggles}}}}}}}}}}} for you sweets. I am sending loads of *~*~green~*~* healing light your way.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

I also want to send HUGE *~*~CONGRATULATIONS~*~* to Mardi for being chosen as a Scrapbooking Memories Master!!! That is absolutely fabulous Mardi and so well deserved. Your LO’s *totally rock* babe! LOL

FAMILY NEWS: Jason’s little sister is coming to live in Adelaide! Yippee!! Sam and her family live in New Zealand and Jason has not been able to see her very often so we are all looking forward to having Sammi living in Adelaide.

Conner came out with a funny the other day. While dressing him he was telling me what he was going to wear, like…

A t-shirt and a boxer tissues AHAhahaha LMAO! Oh dear, kids say the funniest things.

Well I hope that gave you a chuckle like it did me.
Take care
xTammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    January 6, 2008 9:04 pm

    Hi Tammy! I love your challenge LO for Elsie’s challenge! I really love your style of scrapping – especially those cute little plastic flowers you make!

    Katie 🙂

    PS. Your dog is so cute in that last post!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    January 4, 2008 11:48 am

    Tammy, thanks for giving me the perspective on what our hubby’s and kids see in us – I think I may start to take more photo’s of myself too. It’s always great to be near family, I’m so happy for you all. I just got a brand new baby nephew and I so wish we were still living on the Gold Coast near them – but will have to look at pics of the little cutie and try and get my fix.LOL Wishing you and your family a wonderful 2008! Court xx

  3. Mardi permalink
    January 3, 2008 10:04 am

    Tammy….. well I know I told you at the Boxx….but I just love your “evolve into me” layout….Its just gorgeous….in fact you have uploaded some seriously gorgeous layouts there this week!!!
    Thanks for the mention sweetie…and I couldn’t agree more….check those boobs girls…
    Mardi x

Leave a Reply

