Skip to content

Silvers Circus

January 6, 2008


Well the kiddies are in bed and I have a few minutes to my self.
Today was good, today was fun, tomorrow is another one to quote Dr. Suess 😀
Today we went to Silvers Grand magical circus. The circus tent was set up where we could see it everytime we went to Colonaddes shopping center and the kids kept calling it a castle. So we decided to take them. It was great! They had magic tricks and Talissa like the one with the doves the best. They also had a Tyrannosaurus Rex come on stage which I think
Conner liked. I just loved the whole atmosphere 🙂
The chap sitting next to me was invited up on stage by the crazy conductor and gee I’m so
glad he didn’t pick me! EEEK! LMAO

  • Tatum is back in Adelaide next week and we are planning another catch up…
  • My Aunty is due to leave for Kalgoolie next Sunday as well. I’m really going to miss her and her family.
  • Jasons youngest sister Sam has moved to Adelaide which Jason is stoked about.
  • I think I’m addicted to Facebook! I seem to get stuck on there for hours sometimes *sigh*
  • Lastly I am working on 3 new projects to submit to the Scrapboxx’s search for a new DT member.


I’ve nearly finished my first project and if I’m allowed to say so myself, I totally love how it has turned out so far, so wish me luck! To become a Scrapboxx DT member is an ambition of mine. I have entered every competition they have posted for
the last 3 years and I’m not giving up yet! You can view the Scrapboxx’s latest newsletter HERE. Entries need to be emailed in and close on the 20th of January, 2008.
The BOXX also has some gorgeous new stock in the shop. A few things I have put on my wishlist are the New Urban Lily Journal {Pink of course} How gorgeous does this look!
And the New Heidi Swapp calendar looks yummy too!
Lots of other new HS chippie embellies out too. I have some of the new HS metallic chipboard flowers already, although I haven’t used them yet.

Thanks for stopping by today
xTammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Janine permalink
    January 14, 2008 12:47 am

    Oh, I hope you enjoyed the circus- I LOVE going to the circus!!!

    Best of luck with the Scrapboxx DT position- I think you would be an asset to the boxx- your work is sensational.

    Hey, if you become a DT member- you could possibly come to the retreat and I would get to meet you- woo hoo!!! Get scrapping girl!!!

  2. Melissa Goodsell permalink
    January 13, 2008 11:05 pm

    Oh how fun going to the circus…what a great way to spend the day.

    I have that beautiful journal in lime green…it’s sooo nice! The pink looks scrummy too.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    Melx

  3. Julie permalink
    January 8, 2008 11:52 am

    Yipppppeeeee I love the circus.
    Zahlee loves the clowns.
    Great photo of u…I’m still not that brave!
    Fab. Lo.
    Have a fab time with Tatum.
    ***Fingers crossed**** for scrapboxx DT.
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

