Skip to content

*~*~HapPy BirTHdaY – WarReN~*~*

January 20, 2008

Today we visited friends for a bit of birthday celebrations. Warrens 42nd birthday. A few drinks while we watched the kids play & it was great. It was quite relaxing and the kidlets all played well, which is always nice :0) And as you can see I got some fabulous photo’s :0( Don’t these people realise that I like to scrapbook!!! Com’on!! Show me your faces PMSLOL!

I have been doing a bit of scrappin recently. Totally enjoying it too. I think I had such a big break over chrissy and the new year that I was really hanging out for some scrap time.
I’ve made up some pencil cups. Where I work we use rolls of paper that are 815mm wide and they have these thick cardboard tubes in them…so I have been recyling in a way :0)
I have been scrapping a mini album of Max too and having fun with that. I get a page done a night.
Did you have a pet when you were a kid but for the life of you can’t even remember what the critter even looked like??? and no photo’s either? What kind of personality did he/she
have?
I remember mum telling me all about a lab X that we had when I was a kid, called Lara. We use to dig holes together, hide under the fish tank together – but I have no recollections of her…so this way the kids will always remember Max.
Last night I scrapped this LO of Conner painting. I’ve had some foam sheets sitting in the cupboard for ages now and thought it was time I used them. So I punched out some stars, doodled the edges and put a stitch in the center. The frog came out of a packet of foam shapes I bought from cheap as chips for $2. For the kids of course but I thought they were rather cute too ;0)

In other news: The DT comp on the BOXX closes tonight at midnight…then we just have to wait for the decision! And reading the topic on the boxx it seems like Maria is a bit overwhelmed by entries and struggling to narrow it down let alone choose a winner LOL!
Fingers crossed for me girls! Although there are some mega talented ladies out there so I won’t hold my breath ~ but I will be waiting with anticipation though :0)
Well that’s enough for today – am working tomorrow and Tuesday.
Have a great week
xTammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 25, 2008 1:16 pm

    How are the cowboys Tammy. Did you pull up ok the next day? What a couple of spunks!!

    Michelle

  2. Leeann permalink
    January 23, 2008 12:34 am

    LOL… what is with that GAP on my blog….anyway.. thanks stopping by .. hey and your bed buds looks great in SC mag… still lots more to come I bet…happy scrapping..

  3. Rachie permalink
    January 22, 2008 10:19 pm

    LOL about the photos Tammy!

    I think that sometimes when the kids are mucking around and you just want that ‘one’ photo lol!

    Good luck for the DT comp at the Boxx.

    Rachie :o)

Leave a Reply

