Skip to content

No it’s not me…

January 24, 2008

Awwww you girls are just too sweet!! Did you know that? Well you are! Thank you for all the emails, PM and comments wondering if I was “The chosen one” for the Scrapboxx DT position. I’ve felt a little depressed {said in my best Buzz lightyear voice} but you girls have put a smile back on my face :0) Just the fact that you think I’m good enough to have won makes me feel like I have in a way, so thank you all very much ;0)

So I’m eagerly awaiting to see who the new DT member is too??

Well I have been scrapping, so lets have a bit of
a share…Scrapworld has started up their word inspiration again and this weeks word was Summer. I scrapped these photo’s of the kids in their blow up pool. This day was the 1st that we set it up and I made the mistake of filling it with water right before they got in to play. Well you can imagine a 40 degree day and the water is freezing & had no chance to have the chill taken off it by soaking up sunshine during the day. So it was “bbbrrrrrrrr” cold!!
Conner did his best to convince me that he wasn’t cold and wanted to get back in and play…but his shivering gave him away PMSLOL At least it lowered his body temp and he probably felt a bit cooler :0)
The second title was made using my Big Shot die cutter. I cut out the letters from foam sheets then doodle with a white gel pen. It looks kinda cute I think. The little dragonflies are also from my BS and foam sheets.

If you pop on over to Jen Halls blog she also has a little inspiration every week with a scrap prompt. This weeks was to doodle your own background ~ NO patterned paper! So I copied her gorgeous scalloped edge, doodled then coloured with watercolours. It was great fun!

I also recieved an email at the begining of the week to be a guest DT for a month. So I’ll let you know where and when that comes up soon ;0) Very exciting.

Thanks for stopping by.
xTammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Moi permalink
    February 8, 2008 4:21 pm

    OK so I found the bookmark LOL. Looks great!
    And I’m sorry about the DT possie too. You would be great. x

  2. Mardi permalink
    January 26, 2008 2:39 am

    Tammy….sending you a big (((squishy hug)))) I feel sad too..
    A big thanks…for all your lovely comments and messages… you are so kind to be thinking of me…and its really appreciated… I hope to catch up again in the months ahead.
    Mardi x

  3. Anonymous permalink
    January 25, 2008 10:13 am

    Hi Tammy

    Sorry you didn’t get the Boxx DT position but hey at least we get to see your creations on a regular basis anyway. I love everything you make and these newest layouts are no exception. Fantastic work once again.

    I love those photos on the swimming pool summer layout. Conner sure looks a little chilled. The placement of the blue buttons looks great and the background is terrific too. Your very clever.

    Have a wonderful week end and Happy Australia Day too. Love from Susan (smiles1965) xxoo

Leave a Reply

