Skip to content

Update

January 27, 2008

Well hello there. Thanks for stopping by today. I’ve got some photo’s that I want to share today but nothing much else to blog about.
I recently purchase an Urban Lily lifebook journal
and last night I sat down and altered the cover. I’ve got some of the new Heidi Swapp mini acetate shapes on there and also the Tim Holtz grungeboard {the scroll next to the clasp and the hinges. The grungeboard has a very distinct smell…it smells like leather I think. Great stuff to work with too!

See the ribbon bookmark in the top picture? Well I made 2 of those so if you would like to win one, then please leave me a comment and I’ll draw a winner in the next few days :0)

Next photo is of Talissa.
Talissa came in with this lovely headband on ~ she wanted to wear it. Where the heck did this come from I asked her. I have never seen it before…although that flower looks familiar .
A few years ago I altered a paint tin for her to put her headbands in. A flower had fallen off the lid and the brad had attached itself to a headband. So she wore it all day and loved it!

The next photo is of Conner. He’s been looking over my shoulder while I blog surf and he spotted some robots made from felt {I think} and wanted me to make one. So I sat down, drew out a pattern on an A4 piece of paper and cut it out of felt. He absolutely loves it and sleeps with him too. Rodney Copperbottom is his name :0)
Then of course Talissa had to have one too,
So I sat down yesterday and made her one as well. This last photo is just because. I thought Talissa looked so cute in this pink, Barbie hat AND she had to wear it on the side {fashion statement?}.

In other news: I emailed in a mini album to SM and they emailed an acceptance back in less than half an hour! WOOHOO!!! So stoked. So I spent about 3 hours yesterday doing up a materials list and steps to creating my project.
This is my first project to be published… so I am stoked about that!

Thanks for stopping by.
♥ Tammy

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Renee Culpan permalink
    January 31, 2008 9:53 pm

    Wow tammy, I love the journal cover and your robots are fantastic you are very clever!!

  2. Petrina McDonald permalink
    January 29, 2008 9:16 pm

    Congrats on the publication Tammy – that is fantastic news! I can’t wait to see it 🙂
    LOVE your journal cover – way cool! Great to see how you have used the grungeboard too – I suppose it will be old hat by the time I get to use any LOL!
    Love, P

  3. Janine permalink
    January 29, 2008 11:38 am

    Oh Tam- your journal cover is awesome!!! I love your felt robots too- very cute!!!

    Have a great day! 🙂

  4. Anonymous permalink
    January 29, 2008 9:00 am

    Congrats on your project!!! Can’t wait to see it now. Your kids are so cute! I have a robot pattern I got from wee wonderfuls and have been meaning to do it up – love the ones you made – they are gorgeous, you have inspired me to try and find time to get them made.Court xx

  5. Leanne permalink
    January 28, 2008 8:19 am

    WOW your journal coveer looks awesome Tammy….. I am thinking that I may just have to get one myself now too. What is it like inside?
    Leanne

  6. Sheree permalink
    January 27, 2008 5:27 pm

    Love your journal cover Tammy… gorgeous pics of the kids too! I’ll have to have a go at making some felt robots myself – I’m sure my boys would love them!

    Congrats on getting your first project acceptance!! I’ll be keeping a look out for it in the mag!

    Enjoy the rest of your long weekend…

    Sheree xx

Leave a Reply

