Skip to content

For Keeps issue 63

January 29, 2008

Here is my latest published LO. The Garter. I love this photo of Jason and I on our wedding day! and the July 2007 BOS from Scrapboxx was just gorgeous!

Monday was a fabulous family day out for us. We went to the Handorf Farm Barn and it was so much fun! The kids had a ball with the ‘hands on’ with all the animals. Both Talissa and Conner got to milk a cow too!! I got some fabulous photo’s that I can’t wait to sit down and scrap!! Oh I am truly itching to scrap, scrap, scrap & I think it helps when you have some awesome photo’s!!

Conner milking the cow!!
Talissa bottle feeding the lambs :0)Talissa giving the Alpacha a pat :0)Conner was fascinated by the shawn sheep and the sound they made…Blah! Blah!! heehee :0)This photo is of the kids out in the paddocks with the emu’s and deer ~ one of which tried to eat both Talissa’s dress and Jason’s shirt. And eeeewwww…it left the most disgusting green chewed cud like slim on them both…yuk! It looked like green poo! PMSLOL!!Then we headed back to Handorf and icecreams…then we had a look at the fairy shop…and as you walk down the tree lines/cottage garden type path there is this sign that says…
“Ring quietly
to let the
fairies know
of your approach”
So Tiss gave it a gentle push, a nice quiet ring and she was just over the moon that the fairies would hear that she was coming :0)
Isn’t the pure innocence of children just wonderful.
I do believe in fairies!!
A bit further along there is this fairies cottage right inside a living tree!! {they also sold these little doors and windows that you can put on your own ‘fairy trees’ at home} How cute is that!!!We walked around a bit and checked out a few shops…like this puppet shop. They had the most gorgeous wooden ‘Pinnochio’ looking puppets hanging up outside. They weren’t for sale though! Bummer. I’ve always wanted a Pinnochio puppet. Don’t ask me why though 😉And lastly I HAD! to visit the chocolate shop
I ♥ chocolate!!!!!!!!!!

And NO that’s NOT my car :X The darn thing was parked out the front and not a lot I could do about it…but at least you know that there WAS a chocolate shop 😛
Jason bought some boiled lollies and some blackpool rock {is that what it’s called?} and Conner just loved everything :0)

Phew! Did you make it to here?
Well done if you did 😉
The only other blogworthy news is that Talissa had her first day of school in grade one today. I don’t know too much of what happened as I had work today 😦 but Jason said she likes her teacher so far and made a new friend. So that’s all good 🙂

Don’t forget that I’m still taking comments for my give away of the bookmark in the below post.
So get commenting 🙂
Take care
♥ Tam

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Leanne permalink
    February 1, 2008 10:30 pm

    he he he gotta love the icecream face!!!! Looks like you all had a fun day…
    Leanne 🙂

  2. Scrapbooking 4 Less permalink
    January 31, 2008 6:48 pm

    Hi Tammy,

    Love your LO i’ve just seen it today in the Mag.

    Great Farm pics too.

    Take Care,
    Shelley
    http://www.scrapbooking4less.com.au
    Check out our Forum!

  3. Melissa Goodsell permalink
    January 30, 2008 9:28 pm

    Very cute photos and I love the layout – just gorgeous!
    melx

Leave a Reply

