Skip to content

Bookmark winner

February 4, 2008

Well the winner of my little bookmark is…

Blogger Leanne said…
he he he gotta love the icecream face!!!! Looks like you all had a fun day…
Leanne 🙂

9:54 PM

I forgot to take a photo though Leanne O_0 but if you could shoot me an email at timtam1970@gmail.com with your full name and address I’ll post it off ASAP 😉
Thanks to everyone for playing.

In other news…I picked up a 2nd hand bookshelf today. Free – just how I like it! and I plan on sanding this sucker back {hint already to DH that I need a sander! bugger doing it with a sanding block LOL}
Then I want to paint it white and I’m going to look around for some nice PP. Perhaps something with robots? Elsie has robot PP doesn’t she? I’ll cut out the robots and put them on the shelves and then seal it with clear varnish.
voila! a new bookcase for Conner.
As we were driving to pick this up this afternoon we drove past a fish and chip shop and Talissa commented that she could smell chippies cooking. Conner called it a fish and ship shop PMSL! Ah I guess you had to be there 😉
Take care
xxTam

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    February 11, 2008 4:06 am

    The possibilities for the bookcase are ENDLESS! You’ll have to post pictures when you are done creating a wonderful masterpiece of it!
    – Susan
    http://scrapbookingbyswanky.blogspot.com/

  2. Moi permalink
    February 8, 2008 4:16 pm

    So pleased for you that you found the shelf. So cool to have robots!
    What’s the bookmark? (I wanted to view for inspiration, LOL).
    x

  3. Leanne permalink
    February 7, 2008 11:17 am

    YAH!! to me LOL
    Thanks heaps Tam. I am shooting you an e-mail right now.
    Luvs ya
    Leanne 🙂
    PS I did the personality test thingie and I am a type A

  4. kayla renee macaulay permalink
    February 7, 2008 12:22 am

    hi tammy
    thanks for the comment on my blog! 🙂

    I’m not sure how long activation takes over at MS. Maybe try e-mail admin@mysticalscrapbooks.com.au If you have any more trouble logging in

    can’t wait to see you over at mystical.

    Hugs
    K.

  5. Mineymo permalink
    February 5, 2008 10:45 pm

    nice set of shelves there but eek, painted wood, the sacrelige!

  6. Julie permalink
    February 5, 2008 5:53 pm

    Looks like you all had fun…love the photo’s.
    Hope the icky green slime came out in the wash.
    Lo’s r looking fab….as they always do.
    I got the same result in the personality test.
    & that bookcase….bargin! can’t wait to see the end result.
    Jxx

  7. Melissa Goodsell permalink
    February 4, 2008 9:36 pm

    WOW the bookcase is awesome…so big and cool!
    Thanks for doing the personality test too, I thought it was fun.
    Melx

Leave a Reply

