Skip to content

Calendar girls ~ January 08

February 12, 2008

Before I share my January LO I just want to recap this weekend.
It was a very emotion packed weekend! It started Saturday with a friend calling me up needing some support. I spent the weekend with her and her family and did all I could to be the friend ‘in need’ How does that saying go? A friend in need is a friend indeed? Is that right?
I won’t go into details for the world to read but needless to say my friend and her family are now on the road to a better future. I feel a welling in my chest and my eyes to know that I really did make a difference in someone’s life. That I was useful & appreciated & helpful. It really is an awesome feeling.

And if you pop by to read this [my friend] then I just want you to know that you are all still very much in my thoughts *sigh* I’m going to miss you guys.

Now onto my January calendar girls LO that I am doing for Scrapworld. This is a challenge that will span the entire year! Its one LO a month, so very do-able {is that even a word? o_0} Basically you scrap one LO per month in review and it has to include a visible calendar, photo’s and a title. I really enjoyed doing this LO! I love using the Tim Holtz grungeboard and the Heidi Swapp ghost shapes. {ghost shapes are cute little label holders and flowers} and overall I am very pleased with this months LO.

TODAYS FUNNY SHARE: I just got this email from Sheree Forcier and it had me PIMP!! So I’ll share so you can be PIYP too ;0) Thanks Sheree :0)

It’s titled…Installing a husband.

Dear Tech Support,

Last year I upgraded from Boyfriend 5.0 to Husband 1.0 and noticed a distinct slow down in overall system performance –particularly in the flower and jewellery applications, which operated flawlessly under Boyfriend 5.0.

In addition, Husband 1.0 uninstalled many other valuable programs, such as Romance 9.5 and Personal Attention 6.5.

Conversation 8.0 no longer runs, and Housecleaning 2.6 simply crashes the system. I’ve tried running Nagging 5.3 to fix these problems, but to no avail.

What can I do?

Signed, Desperate

………… ……… ……… ……… ……… ……… ……… ..

Dear Desperate:

First keep in mind, Boyfriend 5.0 is an Entertainment Package, while Husband 1.0 is an Operating System.

Try downloading Tears 6.2 and don’t forget to install the Guilt 3.0 update. If that application works as designed, Husband 1.0 should then automatically run the applications Jewellery 2.0 and Flowers 3.5., at least intermittantly.

But remember, overuse of the above application can cause Husband 1.0 to default to Grumpy Silence 2.5,Happy Hour 7.0 or Beer 6.1 .

Beer 6.1 is a very bad program that will download the Snoring Loudly Beta.

Whatever you do, DO NOT install Mother-in-law 1.0 (it runs a virus in the background that will eventually seize control of all your system resources).

Also, do not attempt to reinstall the Boyfriend 5.0 program. These are unsupported applications and will crash Husband 1.0.

In summary, Husband 1.0 is a great program, but it does have limited memory and cannot learn new applications quickly. You might consider buying additional software to improve memory and performance.

We recommend Food 3.0 and Hot Lingerie 7.7.

Best wishes,

Another funny is how Conner has been saying Love Heart…it sounds exactly like love fart and it cracks me up laughing every time. Poor little guy is probably wonder my mummy is cacking herself every time he says it :0)
Oh and all day today he has been saying Where’s Erica? I think you’ve made a friend there E :0)

Well that’s my post for today.
Take care all
♥ Tam

2 Comments leave one →
  1. TatumW permalink
    February 13, 2008 9:01 pm

    U definately are a wondeful friend sweet! Have a great week. Chat soon. Tatum xx

  2. Julie permalink
    February 13, 2008 10:50 am

    U are a true meaning of a friend I think Tam. She’s lucky to have you as one.
    I love the lo design.
    Ohhh Def.PIMP! seriously I needed that LOL & thank you Tam for sharing!
    LOL @ Conner’s “love fart”
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

