Skip to content

Cybercrop it!

February 20, 2008
CYBERCROP AT SCRAPBOXX
SATURDAY EVENING AT 8PM {EST}
Your hostest with the mostest ~ ME!!!
tim_tam is my username at the BOXX.
Woohoo!! I’m hosting the cybercrop this Saturday at Scrapboxx. We’ll be having loads of fun with challenges and fun & games. So if you’d like to come along and see what it’s all about you’ll first have to register as a member so you can get into the chatroom. Members only cybercrop!! So did you all have a fabulous Valentines Day?
I had to work but when I got home I had this bunch of big pink Gerbras, cashews {yum, yum} a pink dragon {love dragons} and an ad in the “Valentines Day” lift out in the Advertiser. Awwwww….I did feel loved 🙂
So then I had to scrap the occasion :0) I had great fun scrapping the card and the ad. Which I photocopied onto nice white paper first. I then attached vellum over the top to detract from the other ads and left a window with my ad and framed it with a Heidi Swapp metallic pink label holder. click on image for a closer look
The Swirl is a Tim Holtz grungeboard swirl. I first painted it pink and when it was dry I dry brushed lightly over the top with white to highlight the embossing.
Click on image for a closer look
I attached the swirl to my LO then added some “bling” with crystal swirls. Geez those things are really tricky to put on! If anyone has a tip to make it easier I’d love to know ;0)
Then to finish it off I used some of the Heidi Swapp ghost shapes {flowers & label holder} The flowers I attached with brads. click image for a closer look
Next I wanted to share these cute Winnie the Pooh Uno cards that Talissa got from Cheap-as-Chips for $3. I was actually thinking of going back and getting another pack as they might look good on a LO I think. There are number cards & wild cards 😀
For that little angel in my life :0)

OTHER NEWS: Another trip to emergency!
For DwayneI just walked in the door at lunch time and the phone rang. School. Dwayne had been rugby tackled and hurt his neck
Shyte!
I raced down and picked him up and he couldn’t move his head at all – so I drove him straight to emergency.
Funnily enough they took him straight into the ambulance drop off area and taped his head to the bed & told him not to move.We were only ther an hour all up and everything seems just fine, thank goodness.


The Dr said when his head was hit his muscles went into spasm to protect his neck and that’s what hurt so much. He has anti inflammatory tablets and some panadine forte but he should be fine. No friggin’ wonder I have grey hair hey!!
So that’s about all for the update and LO share today.
I look forward to seeing you all at the Cybercrop on Saturday night :0)
♥ Tam

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    February 24, 2008 6:46 pm

    Awww I missed it!
    Good to hear Dwayne is betta & wasn’t n e thing serious. Bloody lucky!
    Love the lo… & don’t u have a sweet hubby!
    Jxx

  2. Donna permalink
    February 24, 2008 3:38 pm

    Gorgeous work Tammy.. Soo sorry I missed the cybercrop! I was thinking of you all while I was swearing at Telstra..lol.. Anyway you have been tagged Doll.. jump on myblog and check it out!..Donna x

  3. Leanne permalink
    February 21, 2008 9:09 am

    Love that layout Tam, I too noticed that your dates seem a bit wrong. You appear to be stuck in the past LOL
    Glad to hear that Dwayne is ok. Have to be so careful with those sorts of injuries.
    Take care and have a lovely day
    Leanne xx

  4. Helle permalink
    February 21, 2008 2:15 am

    I really loooooove your valentine LO. You are so creative.Just one question.. shouldnt it say 2008?

    Scrap hugs from
    Helle from Denmark

Leave a Reply

