Skip to content

CAMELOTS NOW ONLINE!!!!

March 7, 2008

*~*~*~*
*~*~I am so excited *~*~
*~*~because Camelots is now*~*~
*~*~an online store as well as an IRL shop!!~*~*
*~*~*~*
*
Camelots is such a HUGE shop here in Adelaide. I’d have to say that they are the biggest IRL shop in SA. No boasting either. Terry and his wife Dominga are really friendly and I always love to say hello to them whenever I visit. Their shop is so like a kid walking into a lolly shop its not funny! They have the hugest PP section…they must have thousands of PP on the premises. Its always nice to be able to ‘see’ what I want before I buy it.
I can’t wait for them to get the forums up and running too…which hopefully won’t be far away either. WTG Terry and Dominga for getting your online store running. Such a huge effort with the amount of stock they had to enter! *************************************************** So what have I been up too in the last few weeks?! Wow I have been sooo busy.
I got an email from Scrapbooking Memories asking me to be involved in a product challenge. I tell you that was a bit nerve racking LOL and I devoted all my spare time to producing the best possible work for them to showcase. Thanks to a friend who gave me some great advice too. Thanks sweets! {did you get my email yet?}
I am so looking forward to seeing it in print in Scrapbooking Memories Vol 10 no 3! So keep your eyes out for that issue. ***************************************************
We’ve had a few great family days out too.
Last Saturday we went to The Beach House down at Glenelg. Very expensive little venture but the kids had a ball. We spent the first $20 in about 10 minutes :X
But I got some good photo’s…The Beach House ~ Glenelg The Carousel The ticket eater The Lolly grabber The Ferris Wheel {that by the way isn’t working!! Grrr! One of the main reasons I wanted to go down *sigh*}
*******************************************
Sunday we went to the big wooden playground. The kids absolutely love going there…and its free so that’s a huge bonus LOL!

I scrapped a gorgeous Wedding LO for my Aunties friend Cathie. Totally love how it turned out but I’m still waiting on confirmation that I can share that one 😉
I still have a Wedding LO to do for my cousin Adam and his gorgeous wife too.
So that’s about all for now.
Take Care
xxTammy


One Comment leave one →
  1. Sheree permalink
    March 8, 2008 3:26 pm

    Wow Tammy! Sounds like you’ve been a very busy girl lately! Love the all the pics of your latest outing… must have been load of fun!

    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

    Sheree xx

Leave a Reply

