Skip to content

Back from the ED…again!

March 10, 2008

Jason and I are just back from the hospital Emergency department yet again for a family member! Jason’s turn this time…the hospital now has every family member on record so no more paperwork LOL!

Poor Jason {I’ve uploaded photo’s so if your squeamish LOOK AWAY NOW!}
We had the laundry window open…its a wind out window…and Jason was sitting on the step. When he stood up he stood straight up into the bottom of the open window and put this lovely gash on his noggin’! He came into me and said he needed a bandaid! Rubbish! He needed stitches. So off to the ED.
I was just booking him in when he said he needed to sit down but didn’t quite make it to the chairs before he did a 45 degree dance across the waiting room! He was having a faint. I dropped everything and grabbed hold of him telling him to sit down {thinking to myself that if he goes over I won’t be able to hold him} Needless to say they had a wheelchair and had
him in a cubicle within about 10 seconds LOL.
They did an ECG on him just to check things out because he had fainted but he was fine. It was put down to the fact that a) He had hit his head and b) because the weather is still so hot here he may have been a bit dehydrated + he hadn’t eaten for the morning.

So 7 stitches, a litre of fluids and a tetnus shot later and we are home. What a day! My poor man 😦 but he’ll be fine. He doesn’t even have a headache
************************************************
Now onto more ‘mundane’ stuff :0)
Here is my February LO for Scrapworlds calendar challenge. Love how this turned out!
I did the stitched frame like what Mardi has been doing and seems like a bit of a rage at the moment. I stitched a rectangel of PP onto my CS ans then torn out my frame with a ruler as a guide…then just roughed up the edges a bit and Voila!
I also ran my chippie hearts through my Bigshot with an embossing folder to get the gorgeous texture. I painted the hearts pink and then dry brushed white over them to give dimension.*********************************************
This next LO is one that Ann-marie wanted me to do,for her to give her best friend as wedding gift. I used a bit of bling, some of the new KI memories lace paper and I also softened and used a glow effect on the photo’s. I’m quite happy with how this LO came together and I hope Cathy likes it too!
Well that’s all my news for today!
Take care & love to you all
xxTam

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Leanne permalink
    March 11, 2008 11:32 am

    These layouts are awesome Tam, hope you are going to send them into the mags!!!!!
    Nasty little gash on hubbys head. He will have to be a bit more careful nest time LOL
    Take care petal
    Leanne xx

  2. Julie permalink
    March 11, 2008 10:39 am

    ouchy ouchy ouch! I hope Jason hasn’t got a headache yet.
    On the upside…as u said everyones in the ‘puter @ hosp.
    Hey BTW ur lo’s aren’t mundane.
    Lov’n ’em
    No more trips to hosp.
    Jxx

Leave a Reply

