Skip to content

Miss Mardi

March 13, 2008

I went and spent the day with the gorgeous Miss Mardi today while she had her second treatment. It was a bit nerve racking as she had to wait for test results that her white blood count was back up enough to have Chemo which it was. Phew! Mardi came out of the Dr’s with the thumbs up and a smile :0)
We spent the time chatting away and it was nice.
Mardi if you read this I do apologise for my rambling on sometimes, I tend to do that when I get nervous LOL…but I think my nerves settled down well and I started to make a bit of sense PMSL!
I made Mardi a cute little quote book for her to take home. I only jut finished it in time this
morning and was still sanding at 10am LOL! Then a quick photograph.
Now all I can think of is that I hope you are ok on your trip home. Its sooooooOOOOOoooo hot here today {40 degrees} and its a 3 hour trip. So I’m keeping you in my thoughts that the AC worked well and that John avoided all the roller coaster roads 😉






**********************************************

In other news: Jason’s head wound has healed really well! The stitches have to come out on Saturday and the doctor also wanted him to do a fasting glucose test because he was dehydrated. I’m fairly confident that its just the heat and perhaps not enough fluids.
Did you know that Adelaide has broken the all states record for a heat wave of over 35 degrees for more than 10 consecutive days. Today is day 11 and there is no relief forcast till next Wednesday…thats another 5 days of 39 – 40 degrees. That’ll make 16 days of consecutive days over 35…so beat that! I dares ya LOL
No seriously I have had a gut full of the heat. I’ve really had enough. The house and the pavement and the ground around the house has been so hot for so long that even during the night you can still feel the heat radiating off the ground 😦 Its aweful and I AM OVER IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*sighing in the heat*
xxTammy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. MsGrace permalink
    March 14, 2008 10:15 pm

    what a cute little book.
    Sounds like you ahd fun.

    ~Laura

  2. Mardi permalink
    March 14, 2008 11:52 am

    Take 2 …blogger ate the first comment…grrr.

    Tammy thankyou so much for your visit yesterday…. and your beautiful gift.
    To make the time to sit with me was so lovely…and very appreciated.

    I just adore my little funky quote book…and I have already read and re-read the quotes.

    I also want to reassure you that you do NOT ramble….here was me worrying I was poor company with my anxious head racing.. so were are a good pair…and I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you.

    I had a good trip home.. nausea was bearable…and John drove smoothly…

    So thanks once again….and all the best with Talissa’s party…
    Mardi xx

    Im sure you are baking up a storm today…

Leave a Reply

