Skip to content

Guess what I’ve been doing

March 28, 2008

I’ve been knitting! The weather here in Adelaide has dropped right down to around 20 degrees during the day and about 9 overnight, so its great weather for knitting…and I promised to knit a friend some bootee’s for her bump…so I’m knitting.
It takes roughly 4 hours to knit one but I’m mega rusty as I haven’t gotten my knitting needles out since I picked up scrapbooking!!
So here are a couple of photo’s…and if you think they look soft and cuddly,your right!
I think I have the knitting pattern in a text file somewhere on my computer. Let me know if your interested. Perhaps when you’ve seen the finished product :0)

What else…I’ve been scrapbooking. I’ve done the weekly challenge at the Scrapboxx, posted by Miss Mardi. To scrap a LO about our Easter + it needs to include journaling strips.I also scraped a LO using this months BOSThese photo’s were taking early this year at the Helicopter park in North Adelaide. Fabulous playground, fully fenced with some great shade trees to sit under for lunch. Its on LeFevre Terrace North Adelaide. Also called Glover park just in case you want to search it out.

Oh I nearly forgot another LO I finished earlier in the week. Goodbye 5 hello six.You can guess what this LO is all about :0) I always feel sad at birthday time…it means my babies are another year older *sigh*
Jason captured the picture ofTalissa on her 6th birthday…looking so sweet and innocent ~ which she is LOL!
I used a 12 x 12 sheet of pale pink and hand scalloped it to 8.5 x 11.
I so ♥ this colour ATM but I have noticed that it looks a bit washed out on my screen?!

I hope its just our monitor colour settings and looks a bit more lovely on your screen LOL!


I also used some of the yummy, yummy SEI lace paper.
♥ this ATM too ;)One last thing…Talissa & Conner both ♥ Charlie & Lola ATM! They have books and a DVD {that Conner is wearing out} Conner also sleeps with a hard boardbook of Charlie & Lola every night ~ So cute :0) And there on the back of the book is a Charlie & Lola website with lots of fun and games and print out sheets.
So if you have a littlie that like Charlie and Lola too, then perhaps go and check out their site

Charlie and Lola official website

OK that’s it for today I think :0).

Take care.

xxTam

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    March 28, 2008 9:46 pm

    Lol…there must be something in the SA air…..Ive become addicted to crochet this week.

    Love your layouts Tammy….as usual you have scrapped them just beautifully in your Tammy style..

    Mardi xx

  2. Leanne permalink
    March 28, 2008 6:16 pm

    Awesome layouts Miss Tammy. I don’t suppose those little booties would be for Miss E’s bump LOL. It is getting so close now until she pops. How exciting. I cannot wait to see the new little bundle of joy. Val and I are trying to figure out how to get down there for a weekend to see them all.
    anyway glad that you all had a lovely easter.
    Take care and stay safe
    Leanne xx

Leave a Reply

