Skip to content

*^*HapPy MoTheRs Day!*^*

May 11, 2008

Happy mothers day to you all, girls 😀 I hope you got breakie in bed and lots of loving words from your children. I got to sleep in and then Talissa and Conner came in and woke me up with hugs & kisses and homemade Mothers Day cards. Talissa bought me some pressies from the Mothers Day stall at school and made me a lovely pink heart with I love you on it. She had spent a long time making me some gifts and was so proud of them. So cute 🙂

Talissa & I went to the movies to watch Horton hears a Who! It has Jim Carey as
the voice of Horton. We enjoyed it. We bought the monster sized bucket of popcorn and by the time we left the cinemas our lips were all puffy and white from all the salt LOL! Then when we got home I sat and scrapped *sigh* what a great Mothers Day – although I have to take Dwayne out for a drive tonight, so its not completely over yet.

I visited Mardi’s blog the other day and noticed that she had scrapped a LO using old photo’s & Leanne from the Boxx did the weekly challenge where you had to use at least 4 old photo’s. So I felt inspired. I did a then and now LO of Dwayne. The ‘old’ photo is from 1995 & Dwayne was 4. The now photo is of Dwayne with the L plate on the car…something he & us is very proud of. Love the Tim Holtz grungeboard still!
As for the car hunting…its still happening. Every spare minute of every spare day we go out and look at cars. We check the online car sale sites, we buy the paper and the Trading Post but still nothing that has everything that we want. So search continues.

Thanks for stopping by for a visit.
xxTam

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    May 18, 2008 4:07 pm

    Love this layout Tammy….so pleased I inspired you to use an older photo too….Ive been digging through quite a few older ones lately…
    I also love how you use grungeboard….Im hopeless with that stuff…but you do it well.
    Mardi x

  2. Petrina McDonald permalink
    May 14, 2008 8:55 pm

    Sounds like you had a great mothers day too mate – thanks for the love 🙂 P.

  3. Moi permalink
    May 14, 2008 7:38 pm

    That layout is SO COOL! Love it!

  4. kathie permalink
    May 13, 2008 8:32 pm

    Happy MOthers Day to you too, Tammy.

    Great idea for a layout – love the design. I’ll have to tuck it away in the back of my brain for, ooh, like, the next 16 years until I can do something similar, lol.

  5. Donna permalink
    May 12, 2008 9:03 pm

    Gorgeous Lo Tam.. and sounds like a lovely day.. Good luck with the car!

  6. deirdre permalink
    May 11, 2008 11:01 pm

    Fantastic grungy boy’s LO Tam!

    Hope you had a wonderful Mothers Day too 🙂

  7. Julie permalink
    May 11, 2008 10:25 pm

    Happy mothers day tammy. Love the layout.

  8. Sheree permalink
    May 11, 2008 6:53 pm

    A big Happy Mothers Day to you too Tammy! So nice to hear you’ve had such a lovely day!
    Love your layout…very cool!

    Sheree xx

Leave a Reply

