Skip to content

A new family member & my new car!!!

May 21, 2008

A HUGE *~*~CONGRATULATIONS~*~* to my sister-in-law on the birth of her little baby girl, Erin, on Saturday 😀 and she is the most adorable little girl in the world 😀 I can’t wait to catch up with her and have a cuddle 🙂
Congratulations Moira, Kevin and the proudest big sister Poppy. Catch you soon chickens 🙂

**************************************

I know I haven’t been around much and I do apologise for that. Jason and I spent soo long searching for our new car that it completely exhausted me {and the kids I think}. We were out every spare minute of every spare day and I worked in between all that too.
So without further ado here is our new white, 2003, VY Commodore!
She is lovely to drive…*sigh* and I have that excited feeling like when you get a new whitegood…a washing machine or fridge…you just have to keep checking it every five minutes…opening the door or the lid, just to make sure it still looks as good as it did five minutes ago LMAO. Yes I keep looking out the front door at my new car. Sad I know but there you go.I bought her home, from Power Auto Wholesalers, 1025 Port Road at Cheltenham…They were absolutely fantastic! No hard sell just fab and friendly.
How nice is my boss MARK…He drove me and the kids down to the yard to pick her up! Thanks Mark, you are a real treasure.
So if your looking for a car in SA check them out and let them know that I se
nt you 😉 MmmmmMMmMmm NOICE!!

***************************

In other news I’ve had another two LO’s accepted by Scrapbooking Memories! Woohoo! & one of them is a LO about Dwayne. Excellent! I don’t know if I mentioned this before but my boss bought me a 12mth sub to SM for my birthday this year. I was sooo stoked when he told me! What a fabulous gift and much appreciated too 😀

***************************

Also I’ve had a couple of people ask me where the simpsonise me link is. You can visit their site “Simpsonise me HERE” and have a play too. Its such a chuckle 🙂

****************************************

Lastly I think I might have another comp on my blog. I have a little {handmade by me} AnDy doll to give away…leave me a comment and I will do a random prize draw 🙂


xxTam

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 23, 2008 3:05 pm

    Hi there Tam, i just followed a link from Mardis blog! So nice to find a fellow sa scrapbooker. I love the Andy doll. I would love a copy of the pattern. I made a cloth doll not long ago her name is molly and she is devine. She even has a mini me and a teddy bear in her apron pocket. Maybe we could swap patterns??……

    will stop by again soon.
    LIsa. (litz from scrapboxx)

  2. Tara Ward permalink
    May 22, 2008 5:30 pm

    I loved the leg drying pic too!! So funny. Nice when you get a new car isn’t it Tam…enjoy those kms!!
    Tara

  3. sam permalink
    May 22, 2008 9:10 am

    your andy dolls are so cute – i loved the pics of all the legs drying LOL!

    ttfn sam (aka pootle)

Leave a Reply

