Skip to content

Winners announced

June 9, 2008

Firstly I just wanted to mention that my previous post was #200!!!

WOOHOO!!

200 blogger posts is pretty good hey.

So a couple of give aways to celebrate is just the right thing don’t ya think? So without further ado here are the two winners, as picked out by Talissa & Conner. Congratulations to KIRSTEN N!! You have won Andy. Send me an email with you name and snail mail addie and I’ll pop him in the post to you ASAP ๐Ÿ™‚
and congratulations to Lynn!! Lynn you have won a huge Bella! RAK…same deal as above, please send me an email with your name and snail mail addie so I can send off your RAK ASAP ๐Ÿ™‚

On a NOT SO NICE NOTE: Hubby has had a very severe talking too for doing THIS to our gorgeous little guy….yesterday Talissa came out of the bathroom saying MUM! Daddys giving Conner a haircut – my bad – I took no notice because I knew there is no way that Jason would cut the gorgeous locks off of Conners sweet head – BOY O BOY was I wrong! By the time I went down for a look-see this is what I was faced with…I think my sharp intake of breath right before the scream of “WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING?” Let hubby know I was NOT impressed with him *insert really grumpy face here* So we went from this sweet face to the lug nut with the sticky outty ears!

NOTHAPPYJAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I thank goodness that it will in fact grow back over the next 6 weeks and then NO ONE touches this head except the hairdresser…GGgggggGGGrrrRRRRRR!!!!!!

So what else have I been up to today? Oh I was meant to be doing my Chinese Whispers LO for the BOXX…but I picked up this photo {which I had printed out at half A4 and was a bit big to scrap} Conner has had this same photo but smaller and has been sleeping with it…awwww…so cute. He really does worship the ground that his big sister walks on ๐Ÿ˜€ The other day I found this frame in the back of my cupboard so I have done it up with the photo for Conner to put next to his bed ๐Ÿ™‚ Just simple for a little boy who’ll probably pull the letters off soon any way Hahaha…and I stuck the I LOVE YOU letters on a bit low but they are impossible to get off of a photo so that’s that ๐Ÿ™‚

Mardi you may recognise that green lacy ribbon – again ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve got just a little bit of that one left. Loved that ribbon it totally matched all my recent projects – including the finishing touches on my SM masters project – so THANK YOU for that my sweet ๐Ÿ™‚

Speaking of the gorgeous Miss Mardi ๐Ÿ™‚ Look what I received in the post during the week ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Mardi created this gorgeous LO just for little ol’ me. I felt so overjoyed and so very lucky when I opened up my package to see this stunning ‘Mardi’ LO and not only was there a LO but a small parcel jam packed with gorgeous embellies and lacy ribbon!

I think Jason gets a little worried when I receive scrappy parcels…I’m like a junkie, I kinda hide it in the crook of my arm, like I’m protecting it, while I finger all the goodies, grinning maniacally LMAO!! Just kidding – but it is similar to that kinda feeling.

So… Today was good, today was fun, tomorrow is another one ~ Dr.Suess.

I’m now going to go and give Conners sanded bookshelf a coat of white wash {I hope heehee}
Take care and goodnight.
xxTam

3 Comments leave one →
  1. deirdre permalink
    June 13, 2008 2:32 pm

    Ok, dont have a heart attack….it’s me!!!! LOL
    Poor Conner, but he does look cute.
    And you lucky girl with a Miss Mardi original!!!!!
    Deexx

  2. Daddy permalink
    June 13, 2008 12:44 pm

    What?……Oh were you annoyed at what I did to his hair? Hey I saved money and it does not look too bad ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mardi permalink
    June 11, 2008 5:23 pm

    Oh no….poor Conner….lucky hair grows…or at least thats what they keep telling me…lol
    So glad you enjoyed your little package…
    Mardi x

Leave a Reply

