Skip to content

I’ve been tagged

August 5, 2008

I’ve been tagged by a few gorgeous girls but have just been busy and too slack to update 😉
Sorry.


The BOXX had a cybercrop last week-end and that was heaps of fun! I didn’t win
anything on the night but I won a couple of the challenges which was a really nice surprise :0)

The first challenge I did was Mardi’s challenge. To scrap a LO using photo’s without people, so I scrapped a LO about my car.

I used the heart shaped scalloped bazzil and this photo of my car that I’ve been waiting to use. I won! Woohoo. I won the “Better photo’s for your scrapbook” book. So looking forward to receiving it to see what its all about.The next challenge I entered was Nic’s to use black CS background with a splash of colour and the word STILL in the title. WE had till midnight to scrap and upload this LO…and I was a bit behind so this one was done and uploaded in about 40 minutes. I’m definitely NOT a speed scrapper LMAO! So not happy with this LO but here it is… This photo of Conner pulling his Monkey face just cracks me up!! LOL
I also entered Leeann’s CC challenge which was to make your own chipboard embellisment and to have fold out journaling…

I used the new sticker CS, drew some candles and coloured them with watercolours…stuck it onto chipboard and cut it out. Quite pleased with it except I only drew 16 candles…not 17…woops! I won this challenge too…woohoo!!

I won the June Book of You!The last LO I managed to get done in the time frame was Erica’s. This challenge had to have 10 photo’s. I loved using the yellow CS with black embellishments

What else…um…I did Erica’s online class on Thursday night…after work. It was fabulous fun and I love the LO but oh I was stuffed afterwards!

I love how you use a whole sheet of 12 X 12 CS…cut it to 8.5 X 11 and then use the remaining piece as a open out flap, which is attached with blanket stitch. I have added close-ups so you can see how its done.
Yesterday seen the gorgeous Tatum and her family come over for a visit on their way home (To Roxby) from their holiday in Phuket! How lucky are they 😉
Tatum bought over her Masters entry so we could show each other LOL! Its very hard to keep these things to yourself when your so excited and have spent so long creating them. Tatum has done an AWESOME job on her entry but most of all I LOVE!!! her calendar…it is totally awesome and gorgeous and I loved it…I obviously can’t explain to you what it looked like but it was gorgeous…so good luck to you hun. I will keep my fingers crossed for both you and me LOL!!


After Tatum left I whipped up a new carry bag for myself. I’ve been using the carry bags that I made for Conner and Talissa & although I love them I think they are perhaps just a tad to bright to take my sandwiches to work in LOL…so I toned it down a little. I also added a lining. Love this Gingham material and pockets front and back and also used a stamp on it. Not the best bag but I didn’t use a pattern and I love the colours.

Now I’ve also been tagged by Bridgette & Donna & Mardi!! haha…but since this post is so huge already I might just do it tomorrow 😉

Now I’m going to go and buy Janelles’s Frilly Dilly bag pattern!

Thanks for stopping by and no I haven’t dropped off the face of the planet…just been working 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

