Skip to content

Classes are now ready!

August 23, 2008
tags:

Well my first teaching class at Camelots is all prepared and up on the cork board in the classroom.
The date is set for the 13th of September, in the classroom from 2 pm to 4.
The class will be done using a kit so all the hard work of choosing your matching papers and cardstock is all done for you.
The class is $25 and you’ll need to book in early to avoid missing out!
We will be creating two, 8.5 X 11″ layouts. The first one is “you are a Pirate”

Feel free to choose your own title & we will be using the Sizzix machine.

The second LO we will make is My little Mr. Fixit man. So one portrait LO and one Landscape. We will be using the paper tearing technique. Thanks to the gorgeous Vanessa I now have some idea’s for other classes too. Thanks hun! You are a legend 😉

***************************************************************************

Talissa had a dress up day at school yesterday and dressed up as a Zebra. She really wanted a white tiger costume but the costume shop didn’t have any so she got the next best thing…a zebra…ok?? LOL. She is a funny one sometimes. She was walking around growling and showing her “claws”

So apart from getting my classes ready I’ve done a bit of sewing too. I made some little needle cases from material. They are so cute and really easy to make…although I think I’ll make a couple more as I’m not happy with the button closure. The book did say to use press studs. I didn’t have any at home and was itching to finish them…but undoing a button on this little project, especially when there are needles inside is probably not the brightest idea I’ve had LMAO.
I also used very thin material for the outside….and the iron on interfacing bubbled and yeah…I need to read instructions a bit better I think and not be in such a rush to finish these things. But they are all lessons learnt I guess.

So that’s my week.
How’s yours been?
Thanks for stopping by.
xxTam

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2008 4:24 pm

    The LO’s for ur class look great! And love the needle cases, so cute!

  2. August 23, 2008 3:57 pm

    Hi Tammy. Love your LOs and needle cases. They are very cute. I have to say that you sound rather like me, cutting corners to get things finished! I have the same problem! Hopeless! ROFL

Leave a Reply

