Skip to content

Scrapping Clearly

August 27, 2008

I was recently asked to be a guest Design Team member for Scrapping Clearly! WOOHOO!! They sell THE most gorgeous acrylic albums, in amazing shapes too 😀
The lovely Kylie sent me a butterfly album and it was heaps of fun using this base medium for scrapping. I’d love to share my creation but you’ll have to wait until Kylie has sent out the newsletter 😉 but in the meantime here is a little sneak peak 😀

I have slowly been recreating my blog (behind the scenes so to speak) I’ve started at the beginning. September 2006. I can’t believe I’ve been blogging that long. That’s probably why I’ve been a bit quiet. I am here…just busy doing “stuff”
I joined Blurb the other day. You can download the program for free and turn your blog into a book. I gave it a try but it came up with an error “WOOPS. Looks like your blog is too big. The maximum page is 440 pages 😆 But after going back through my blog I’ve realized I have a few double up posts. Probably from importing it over from blogger. So I’m slowly deleting them. I also tried having all my comments in this book too but it took up pages and pages, so I might have to not have comments in my blurb either. Then I thought I might just do a book per year or even every 6 months & that should keep the size of the book down too.

Well I have more “stuff” to do, so I better get going.
Thanks for stopping by & hopefully I’ll have some LO’s to share soon.
xxTam

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2008 9:36 pm

    It’s a gorgeous sneek peak Tammy.
    & what a fab idea with the book.
    Have a great weekend hun.
    Jxx

  2. August 29, 2008 8:55 pm

    LOVE the sneak peek pic Tammy…. now I can’t wait to see the whole thing! I’m sure it looks awesome!!

    The Blurb thing sounds like a fun idea… might have to check it out…

    Have a fabulous weekend! Take care…
    Sheree xx

  3. August 27, 2008 7:53 pm

    Looks gorgeous Tammy!!

  4. leeann pearce permalink
    August 27, 2008 5:27 pm

    oh wow thats awesome stuff tammy… You are awesome at albums too… can’t wait to see your butterfly album…. lucky lucky you!!!!

  5. August 27, 2008 4:09 pm

    Cant wait to see the whole album! The sneak peek looks really pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

