Skip to content

Blog award

September 11, 2008

How exciting!

I’ve been nominated for a blog award by the gorgeous Kathleen ๐Ÿ˜€
Thank you for your wonderful comments Kathleen I feel very honoured ๐Ÿ˜‰


There are some rules that go with this
award and they are…
(1) The winner can put the logo on their blog.
(2) Link the person you received your award from.
(3) Nominate at least 7 other blogs.
(4) Put links of those on yours.
(5) Leave a message on the blogs of the girls or boys youโ€™ve nominated…

so here are my seven that I nominate for the “I LOVE your blog” award.

1. Mardi Winen. Mardi has always been a huge scrapping inspiration to me & of course she is the most wonderful friend too ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Janelle Wind. Not only is Janelle an awesome scrapbooker but she is also amazingly talented at stitchery & creates awesome patterns!

3. Melissa Goodsell. Now what can I say about Melissa Goodsell! She is a total inspiration for many reasons. She is an amazingly talented scrapper, stitcher, knitter, cook and she has also undertaken the Homemade pledge which is great for the enviroment…not to mention the many kiddies projects that she creates!

4.Tatum Woodroffe. Tatum is another scrapper that is very inspiring to me. Her LO’s are so bright, fun and funky and right up my alley!

5. Leeann Pearce. Now Leeann is a bit different in her scrapping approach. Totally awe inspiring. I love Leeann’s LO as she always including something a little bit different and is so encouraging to others to try something a bit outside the square too.

6. Louise Nelson. Now Louise is another scrapper who’s LO’s are something totally different…in an amazing way! I love Louise’s true grunge LO’s. She uses every little bit of her products right down to the packaging and even things I wouldn’t have considered before. Louise’s LO’s always make me go ahhhhh!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

7. Erica. I love Erica’s use of white space on her LO’s. I feel that Erica’s LO’s have a timeless quality. Meaning that I don’t think Erica’s LO’s will ever have that “old” look. I also love the fact that Erica is a big believer in lots of journaling. Her LO’s always have a story to tell. Also the fact that I think Erica is an AWESOME mum to her 7 beautiful children. ๐Ÿ˜€
Now I would have loved to add heaps more lovely ladies to these 7 but the rule is 7 and I can’t go breaking the rules now can I ๐Ÿ˜‰

Next I have some LO’s that I’d like to share with you.

I finished this LO a few days ago but have been at work and haven’t been able to photograph it till now. Recently I won some gorgeous chippies from the very talented Ann Leaderhose! She has been creating these gorgeous ice-creams and lolly chippie embellishments. If you would like more info on Ann’s embellishments then you can visit her blog HERE. This photo is of Talissa 2 years ago now! Gee time flies when your having fun hey! For Talissa’s 4th birthday we went to the Animal Expo at the Wayville showgrounds. Talissa had her face painted, meet Dr. Harry, rode a pony and to top off the day a rainbow ice-cream. I love this photo of ’tiss and Jason ๐Ÿ™‚ Ann’s ice-cream embellishment went perfectly with this photo. I loved using up some of my miss-matched alpha’s. Here is a close up shot of the ice-cream. I painted the individual peices and then added flocking. Came up a treat I think. The Aussie Scrapjacked site has been updated with the DT girls LO’s so now I can share mine. The jack was so much fun, easy and quick too. I loved doing up this LO about Talissa in her Zebra costume.

Monday seen the family up early to head off the the Royal Adelaide Show. OMG the line up to get into the carpark was massive!! and cost $10. It cost us $47 to get in and the showbags were $20 each, so all up we spent a tidy $280 and mum and dad were totally exhausted by the time we got home but Tiss and Conner had a ball! Jason and I got the bucket of fairy floss, I got a toffee apple and Jason got the toffee doll. Brings back great memories – apart from the fact that as a kid my toffee apple always had bruises YUCK! Not this time…it was de-licious!!!!! m m mmmmmmmmmmmm. They both got the Lazy Town showbag and the Wall E show bag plus one other smaller bag. Jason got the Fruchoc showbag and I got the licorice one. I loooooooooooooooooooooooooooove licorice. Which can infact be a very, very BAD thing LMAO! ๐Ÿ˜†Lastly Jason sent off my Scrapbooking Memories Masters entry for me yesterday while I was at work. I packaged them up and put these post it notes all over the boxx ๐Ÿ˜† Jason sent it Express post so hopefully they should receive it tomorrow! and I will be checking that it got there safe and sound!

Well that was a massive post!
Thanks for stopping by my blog today.
xxTammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2008 11:05 pm

    Love the ice cream Tammy! Looks so yummy!! Sounds like you had a blast at the Royal Show, our isnt until October, hoping to rope DH into it…! Clay’s not quite big enough for the rides, but the animals should be fun for him ๐Ÿ™‚

    Absolutely loving your work!

    Kat
    xx

  2. j@zzii permalink
    September 11, 2008 10:42 pm

    hey tammy! good luck with your first class on saturday – i wanted to come along to meet you and to learn from you but i’ve got other stuff on. all the best. let us know how you went.

  3. September 11, 2008 2:38 pm

    You are a very talented scrapper! Thanks for the great ideas

Leave a Reply

