Skip to content

UPDATE, update, update

October 23, 2008

…is there an echo in here?? I’m well due for an update and I have a couple of LO’s that I can finally share today ๐Ÿ˜€ The first LO I want to share is my Aussie Scrapjacked LO. This month we “jacked” Kathie Link. What a fab LO to play with. Here’s a close-up. I love the Bella! chipboard scalloped strip with the holes. I threaded some gorgeous ribbon through there and did some hand stitching with pink wool. Loved layering all the chippie embellies. The next two LO’s featured in Scrapbooking Memories Vol 10 No 6. I’ve been a very good girls and waited for the 2 months exclusion from blog and galleries ๐Ÿ˜‰ The first LO I did for the hobbies gallery. I love to stitch and sew and knit when I can, as well as scrapbook. Although scrapbooking is my first passion, sometimes I love to do something a bit different. The journaling says “Anyone that knows me, knows that I don’t suffer idle hands very well. I’m not happy unless I am being creative in one form or another. The second LO is Happy Holidays. This photo was taken on Christmas Day ’07. Conner is wearing a cute little Pumpkin Patch Xmas t-shirt with cute little robots made out of felt, so I carried this over to my LO. I hand drew the robot onto felt and then added the components and finished it off with hand sewing of the legs and arms. I had a great time doing this LO ๐Ÿ˜€ Next item ๐Ÿ™‚ Over at the Boxx I have joined in on a Jar of Whimsy swap. You take a large (pasta sauce) type jar and fill it with goodies. Scrap stuff, other stuff, what-ever you fill like. I got Chook as my partner and had fun filling a jar for her with things like flocking, Dimensional magic, buttons, brads a small punch and I even threw in a couple of lolly pops for her kiddies. What else have I been up too โ“ Well there is “that thing” that I can’t tell you about just yet ๐Ÿ˜€ Yes I am still hiding an exciting secret ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Hopefully I will be able to share “that thing” with you in a few weeks ๐Ÿ˜‰

I have been doing a bit of sewing. I made another journal cover for another Aunties birthday. I must post that off to her tomorrow. Her favourite colours are purple and blue. I actually had a bit of purple/white polka dot fabric left over from when I made Ann-Marie a purple giraffe ๐Ÿ™‚ so her journal cover will match her last present! Plus I have made a couple extra’s for “other” presents ๐Ÿ˜‰I love Janelle’s journal covers. They are so easy to make which makes it a lot of fun ๐Ÿ™‚

I think that’s about it for my update ๐Ÿ™‚
A few of the Boxx girls are off to a retreat this week-end. I hope they have a fabulous time ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚
xxTam

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa - mum to Mitch & Harry permalink
    November 9, 2008 7:57 pm

    Lov those journal covers – very cute!

    Hugs,
    Lisa (Camelot)

  2. louise permalink
    October 25, 2008 5:10 pm

    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah she updates :)x

Leave a Reply

