Skip to content

Phew! Back to blogging

November 19, 2008

Well things dropped off for a bit there. Something happened with a recent upgrade and I suddenly couldn’t upload any images 😦 that was very frustrating! Not so much here on my personal blog but the day I wanted to release Pumpkin Pink I suddenly found that I couldn’t upload any of my designs = panic stations! Thank you hubby for fixing it for me (big hugs and kisses hunny!) πŸ˜€

Talissa starte Girl Guides this week πŸ™‚ She is so excited about going and wanted to go on camp this weekend coming 😯 Ummmm….not yet sweetie. Lets wait until you know the other girls a bit better first πŸ˜€ Mind you Talissa has never had a sleep-over ANYWHERE before so I felt she should wait just a bit longer. Her last Girl guides she came home with a “dilly bag” and a cut out felt teddy bear that she has to stitch together with Blanket Stitch. She was so cute when I was explaining how to hold the eye of the needle so that the thread didn’t pull out…then every stitch she reminded herself…”middle finger, thumb, guide finger”…heehee πŸ˜€ I think I am looking forward to her learning some new things & finding some independence and confidence in herself πŸ™‚ That’s my girl πŸ™‚

There have been some changes around the place too.

  • Aussie Scrapjack is in the processes of change. All good πŸ™‚ The gorgeous and mightily talented Lousie Nelson is taking charge and doing a mighty fine job too πŸ™‚ Unfortunately with Dee going back to full time work things became a bit too hectic…but rather than close the site down we opted for a re-furbishment (so to speak) so keep your eyes towards the ASJ blog for new news ❗
  • Pumpkin Pink is up and running πŸ˜€ That ended up being a mammoth effort with not being able to post images when I really needed too…not to mention all the emails and txt messages I was getting + popping in and out all day long! But I got there in the end πŸ˜€ and still feeling mighty excited too πŸ˜€
  • Conner is getting ready to start Pre-entry 1st term next year and then onto kindy in 2nd term so lots of paperwork to fill out for that. He will start reception in 2010! How crazy is that! The beginning of the next decade…ekkk!
  • I still have my Boxx Secret Santa to finish off.
  • An Aussie Scrapjack layout to finish – I’m jacking one very talented lady and a absolutely gorgeous layout she did recently – and my goodness there is a lot more work to it than what i thought. Lots of painting that has to dry between layers. Darn I HATE waiting for paint to dry πŸ‘Ώ and yes it does seem to take longer when you’re watching it!
  • Still waiting on the final 10 Scrapbooking Memories Masters to be announced. Every day that goes by the waiting gets harder! Its like waiting for a baby to arrive πŸ˜†

I have done some layouts and cards using my Pumpkin Pink designs but I don’t know whether I should post them here, on my personal blog, as well as the Pumpkin Pink one? What do you think?

Well that’s about all from me tonight πŸ™‚ I have to get up for work tomorrow πŸ˜‰

Thanks for stopping by.
xxTam

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2008 8:17 pm

    Hi Tammy,
    How are you? (besides super busy LOL), firstly I luv all your designs from your chippee realease Pumpkin Pink!!How very awsome, will have to get hold of some to have a play,secondly I’m so glad to hear ASJ is staying open and thirdly all your LO’s are gorgeous and I know what you mean about waiting for the list..Seems to be taking forever ( at least I don’t have to wait!!, that was the bonus with the CT) and I wish you all the best ..not long now!!
    Reneexx

  2. November 24, 2008 1:14 pm

    hey chickie….heaps happening!
    I’d say put them up @ both…they r afterall ur designs.
    just my 2 cents…. ;oD
    Jxx

  3. loolabelle permalink
    November 21, 2008 11:39 pm

    XXX πŸ™‚ thank you!

  4. November 20, 2008 9:24 pm

    I never know about the double upload either!!!! My personal blog looks very unscrappy because of it.
    Go Talissa!!!

Leave a Reply

