Skip to content

Masters announced

December 9, 2008

The Scrapbooking Memories Masters for 2008 have just been announced and I can finally share another exciting announcement…I made that list!  😀
I am still in total shock 😯 Every now and then I have a little dance and feel happy inside. It really is a dream come true for me and like anything we wish for and achieve, it feels a little bit surreal.
I was so thrilled to get into the top 50 and would have been happy there, so you can imagine my complete surprise when I got the call!

Congratulations also go to my fellow Masters:
Alice Fettling
Anne Marie Cox
Celeste Vermeend
Julie Gordon
Kathie Link
Lynette Van Barello
Melleny Ams
Michelle Jamieson
Toni Crane
I still can’t believe that my name is included in that list of very talented girls 😯

I also want to send Congratulations to all the girls that entered the Masters. I’ve had a look through a few of your blogs and your talent is amazing!

I haven’t got my sub magazine yet so I haven’t been able to see the other Masters entries or who got Honourable Mentions.
I’m really excited and hope to see a few familiar names there 🙂

Before I go I’d like to share a layout. Discover – jump! that was published in SBM Vol10 No8. discoverThe journaling reads: Oh what fun to be young, being only two, running, jumping, having fun, finding….something new.
This layout was about how Conner had discovered he could jump off the garden rocks –  which he did for about an hour!

xxTam

PS: Please excuse my hopeless creation of my blog banner. I was feeling in the christmas spirit but I’ve got Talissa’s cold and feel quite blah!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Helen Karanfilovski permalink
    December 12, 2008 11:20 am

    A HUGE congrats from me too Tammy – what an outstanding achievement!!!! One well deserved!!!!! Congrats to all the girls – can’t wait to get my hands on the copy!!!
    Merry Christmas to you and your family – Helenxxxxxx

  2. December 11, 2008 9:37 pm

    Hey Gorgeous, Congrats once again. Totally well deserved and I cannot wait to see what the coming year brings.

    xx

  3. Mardi permalink
    December 11, 2008 7:52 am

    WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!
    CONGRATULATIONS CHICKY…..This is AWESOME news……well done…xxxxxxxxxxxx
    oh…cant wait to see it all in print now…

  4. December 10, 2008 9:14 pm

    Congrats Tammy it is good to see that another South aussie got on that list.Your work is lovely.take care Kerryxx

  5. Michelle permalink
    December 10, 2008 1:40 pm

    Congratulations Tammy !
    Enjoy your year and your prizes !

    Cheers:)

  6. December 10, 2008 8:58 am

    Just popping in to say a big congrats Tammy!!

    Yay for you!!! 😀

    xx

  7. December 10, 2008 5:57 am

    YAY Tammy – I am SO very very thrilled for you, you totally deserve this!! Congratulations and enjoy the ride!!!! xxx Janelle

  8. December 10, 2008 5:50 am

    Big Congratulations to you.

    You took the words right out of my mouth – I can’t believe that my name, is on that list either

    Looking forward to working with you

  9. December 9, 2008 10:55 pm

    Oh! and Thanks for taking the time to spell my name correctly! =D

  10. December 9, 2008 10:54 pm

    Congratulations!!!!! Haaaah! Louise you are a crack up!

    I’m so looking forward to working with you!

    LOVE that layout of Connor too!

  11. louise permalink
    December 9, 2008 10:16 pm

    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    You rok you rok you rok you rok you rok you rok
    🙂 xxx

  12. December 9, 2008 9:42 pm

    Congratulations Tammy…so very excited to see you on the list…it’s impressive!

    Looking forward to working on the “team” with you! 🙂

    Chelle Xx

  13. Jason permalink
    December 9, 2008 9:11 pm

    I love you so much. You deserved this. Congratulations
    Love Jason

Leave a Reply

