Skip to content

Pity me?

December 11, 2008

As some of you may have red previously Talissa was quite sick with a lurgie and lucky me caught it. No surprise really after nearly 5 days of holding her vomit bowl 😦
I’ve just come back from the a/h doctor with some horse sized anti-biotics for a chest infection and my body is so achy and my chest hurts to breath – so I may be out of circulation for a few days. Not to mention that our internet has been capped and I can’t even load my own blog 😆
Hopefully the antibiotics will have kicked in enough to get me through the day at work tomorrow and then I’ll have the week end to recover 🙄

But on a very happy note…I received my Masters prizes today! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!! It was absolutely awesome to open them. It felt a lot like Christmas 🙂 So at least I’ll be able to play in my misery.
Hopefully I’ll be back on board next week as I have some serious blog updating to do.

xxTam

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2008 3:06 pm

    Oh Tammy I’m so excited for you and your big Masters announcement! A HUGE congrats to you girl!!!!!

    Hope you and your family have a fabulous Christmas!!!

    Sheree xx

  2. December 19, 2008 4:22 pm

    Oh no, sorry you’re not feeling the best – fingers crossed it’ll pass quickly.

    And a HUGE congrats for becoming a Master, so well deserved, love your entry!

    xx

  3. Lisa permalink
    December 16, 2008 3:15 pm

    Hey Tam, hope your feeling better. I bet its like christmas for you already! You will have to post a pic of your prize loot!!! Im not at all suprised yr a master for 2008! xxx Lisa

  4. December 15, 2008 10:28 pm

    awwww bugger TAm. Hope those antibiotics kicked in & ur feeling heaps betta by now.
    Ohh & just had to say congrat’s again Miss Master!
    Jxx

  5. December 15, 2008 7:17 pm

    Hi Tammy, it comes as no surprise to me that you are a Master, you continue to inspire me all the time and I can only dream that one day I may be talented enough to experience all the excitement, Tiff :o)

  6. December 14, 2008 10:48 pm

    Congrats on the Masters! Can’t wait to see more of your work and sharing the experience with you!

  7. December 13, 2008 5:14 pm

    Awwww Tammy you poor thing!

    Have fun playing with your prizes. I have gotten half of mine, but not the full lot yet. There is so much I dont know what I will do with it all!! lol

    Huge hugs
    Alice

  8. December 12, 2008 7:33 am

    😦 no good being sick…poor Talissa missing most of the last week at school! I am sure that those horse sized tablets will have u good as gold in no time but I hope u can get lots of rest in the meantime. Where on earth are u going to put all those prizes, I’m guessing it was a pretty huuuuuuge box!! xx

  9. louise permalink
    December 11, 2008 11:10 pm

    Oooh Tam thats awful you poor thing!

    Can I come over to play 🙂 🙂 🙂 You might be to sic to organise your prize goodies!!! [lol].

Leave a Reply

