Skip to content

*~*~HaPpY nEw YeAr~*~*

January 4, 2009

I want to wish my blogging family & friends a very HAPPY 2009. I hope it brings you everything your heart desires 🙂

Unfortunately our Christmas day was a big fizzer. After Talissa and Jason got hit with the virus Conner got it and was having some major temperature spikes at around 39.4 degree (underarm)for about 4 days straight. Panadol did squat and it was mainly due to our persistence of sitting with him day and night with the fan blowing on him and a wet flannel on his forehead that kept him from having seizures 😦 After Conner got better I was hit with another dose and ended up with an upper respitory chest infection 😦 I was terribly sick. Christmas day I couldn’t get out of bed till about lunch time (Jason had work) and then by about 4.30 I had a temperature spike and felt so terribly ill that I nearly rang an ambulance 😦 I haven’t felt that sick in a very long time 😦 So no Christmas day photo’s…not one 😦

I’m going to my Aunties on Friday to catch up with family and I am taking the Christmas pudding that I made, will dress the kids in the Christmas day clothes and pretend like its Christmas day 😀

I’ve decided that I’m going to do the Becky Higgins Project 365. Basically you do a journal type thing and take a photo everyday and journal about it. A bit like a diary I suppose. I think it will be fun. Luckily I’ve taken a photo every day since the 1st so now I just need to keep up with it 😉
Day 1day 1

Day 2
day 2
Day 3
day 3I’m working on day 4 now. Nothing exciting just the seeds that the kids planted have started to shoot. I pulled a couple out and put them in separate pots and showed the kids the seed with the little white root shooting from the bottom and how the first two leaves were just showing inside the seed 🙂
I know I have more to blog about but I might do more of a catch up post tomorrow 🙂
Don’t forget to check out the Pumpkin Pink blog as I’ve updated there with a couple more contributor layouts 🙂
xxTam

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 1:00 pm

    Hello? Hello? Are you still here?

    I left you an award on my blog 🙂

  2. January 23, 2009 10:48 am

    Wow! I hope you’re OK now. Not nice being sick but on Christmas day? Yuck. And the heat? Double yuck.

  3. January 5, 2009 8:52 am

    YAY u get a xmas day after all ;oD
    Doing well so far with the project. Keep it up chickie
    Hope the holidays are kind to u.
    ;oD
    XX

Leave a Reply

