Skip to content

Walking with dinosaurs

March 8, 2009

During the school holidays we took the kids to see the ‘Hatching the past’ exhibit at the Adelaide museum. We all loved seeing the big and small dinosaurs plus the dinosaur eggs.

The hands on was great too. They had little ‘pits’ where the kids could dig up dinosaur egss πŸ™‚ It was all very cute πŸ™‚

Talissa especially loved every aspect and spent time on each exhibit. Conner on the other hand practically ran from beginning to end and then wanted to go home LOL! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€walking with dinosaurs

dinosaur close-up I bought some green ferns from Cheap-as-chips and also played with some texture paste and splattering paint πŸ™‚

journalingI used the pamphlet to add to the title and also punched out circles to add to my hidden journaling under the very feirce looking dinosaur photo πŸ™‚

dinosaurIn other news: I’ve started to pack my bag for the Scrapboxx retreat πŸ™‚ I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Not long now. I leave Friday morning (plane leaves at 6.30 AM) O yeah I’m really looking forward to that (NOT!!)
Have my clothes picked…um…oh yeah most of my scrap supplies needed for each class…and I’ve been buying little travel sized things like toothpaste, soap and these cute little bottles of shampoo and conditioner heehee. So they are all packed in the boxy bag I made a week or so ago (see below posts ;))

I actually won the Scrapboxx scrap an Ad competition which was for a Scrapboxx retreat holiday…a private room over looking the water…all meals paid for, the Boxx shuttle from the Airport to Augusta and one return and $200 Boxx voucher. I used the Boxx voucher to pay for all my classes and my gorgeous Nana paid for my plane tickets so all we needed to do was save some dosh for me to play with πŸ˜‰

Here is the winner ad
Scrapboxx Scrap an Ad competitionHOW EXCITEMENT!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

xxTammy πŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 11:42 am

    ooooo chickie enjoy ur break away & have a ball…which I’m sure u will be…..jealous!!! ;op
    XX

Leave a Reply

