Skip to content

Retreat classes layouts

March 21, 2009

I finished my layouts from the retreat classes and here I am to upload them 🙂
It is VERY windy here today so I kinda had to put my foot on the corners to hold them down so some of them are a little crooked (but they are straight in real life;) )

Here they are:
My first class was with Karen and her Product class…

family funKaren used the new Jenni Bowlin and Cosmo Cricket PP’s

On the Saturday morning I took Mardi’s “not just for the girls” class which had two layouts. I LOVED mardi’s classes with her style and the bright, happy coloured PP. Right up my alley!
fairy magic

at playMardi had picked gingham fabric, Bazzill Swiss dots and the gorgeous Cosmo Cricket range of PP’s. YUM YUM!

Saturday arvo seen me doing Sheree’s OTP class
(I’m still finishing this so will upload that later ;))

Sunday morning I took Nikala’s Granny Stitchez class where we created another 2 layouts:
familyThese two layouts had quite a bit of stitching in them which I finished off at home 🙂

us

The stitching was done from templates although I can’t remember who they were from – but if you need to know let me know and I’ll find out for you 😉

and my last class was on Sunday arvo with Mardi and her technique class
you 2

sewing projectsagain we used some gingham fabric and we also made shrinky dink flowers and circles that we stamped with Staz On ink.

For the retreat we were also asked to make a name tag – there were prizes involved so I had to make one…her was mine 😀

retreat name tagand we also needed to make up tags for a tag swap. We needed to make up around 53 tags…eekkk! and I decided that I wanted something different so I went with a little handmade felt fortune cookie 😀 I had so much fun making these…even if it did feel like it took forever!

so here are just a few tags PMSLOL!! 😀 😀

just a few tags

and a little bit of a close-up shot 🙂

tags closeupso that pretty much wraps up my share today 🙂

Hugs

signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

