Skip to content

Not so mighty

March 25, 2009

My poor little vegemite isn’t feeling so mighty at the moment 😦
The chicken pox has broken out a bit more and she has one in her ear (not in the ear canal but just outside) on the moist part of her bottom eyelid (that one looks sore!) and her scalp is absolutely covered! Yesterday she kept rubbing her head and showing me hairs that had fallen out with scabs on them…eeewwwww!!!! 😮 Too much information for ya? Yep for me too 😆 I hope the break out stops and she can start healing soon! She has a few spots on her face too so we’ll have to watch her that she doesn’t pick at those and end up with scars 😦
Isn’t it funny how your perception of things change from a child to an adult. I remember getting CP as a kid and I just remember feeling a little sick at first then just itchy…as an adult we see the other side and remember more too I guess. She’s been complaining of a tummy pain too and the Dr did say that with little girls their ovaries can swell…so that’s really not a nice symptom is it? (with little boys their testies can swell) So far Conner seems to be ok. He was grumpy yesterday morning and had a bit of a runny nose but seems fine now. I have to wonder if its the CP but since having the immunisation that’s the end of it. I guess we’ll never really know will we?
talissa chicken pox
I did some scrapping last night. I finished my April Scrapjack so keep your eye on the Aussie Scrapjack site for that 🙂 I also scrapped my name tag from the Scrapboxx retreat. I had put so much effort into it and really loved how it turned out, so rather than throw it in a corner (probably) never to be seen again, I decided to scrap it and put it in my album 🙂

retreat name tag
Here is a couple of close up shots of the stitching and flower.
close-up

close-up 2

As you can see I love using my Cutter Bee. It is just so much fun to use. I love it! Best investment I’ve made 😀

close-up 3Well that’s about it for today – I still need to go to Tissa’s school and pick up some school work for her (I was supposed to do it this morning but I slept in :lol:)

So until next time.

Cia

signature

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 7:04 am

    Hope DD starts feeling better soon.
    I LOVE the fact that you scrapped your name tag. You have put so much work into it, it would have been a real shame if it had disappeared into the depths “FORGOTTEN STUFF”. LOL
    Cheers, Irene 🙂

  2. March 25, 2009 10:23 pm

    I’m feeling your pain, Tammy.
    Ella had the Chicken pox in Nov last yr. Horrible little things they are!!
    I hope Talissa heals quickly!

    Love your name tag…it’s awesome!! 🙂

    Chelle Xx

Leave a Reply

