Skip to content

A layout share

April 26, 2009

I have a few more layouts to share with you today 🙂
This first one is a Color Combo’s Galore colour challenge and here are the colours that we were challenged to use:
color combo challenge #119

and here is my take on the colours. I thought the pink scalloped PP was a good match but it was a bit to pink so I added the purple felt buttons…they matched much better.
CCG #119
here are a couple of close-ups {just because I love close-ups :lol:}

retreat 2009 cu
I have used a Pumpkin Pink rectangle journal-it, left it in the raw chipboard and added my journaling.

retreat journaling block

The next challenge was over at the Boxx. The weekly challenge was set by Char and we needed to do a layout using the colours black, red and grey. We needed to have some stitching and also some distressing. out for publicationI was fine with the colour combo (although I did spend a whole evening cutting and playing with lots of different PP until I found the combo I liked!) I did some hand stitching on the journaling block, completely forgot about the distressing until I went to take a photo of my layout and thought “whoops”!! So I gave the left hand corner of the flower PP and bit of distressing. I know it’s the tiniest amount of distressing but it is there!! 😆
out for publication
and I also did some sewing around the HS acetate circle.

out for publicationWell that’s about all for my scrapping update today – I’ve just gone to Hardly Normal and bought some photo paper so now I’m all set for more printing! Woohoo!

Now tomorrow is the first day back at school after the holidays – good-bye sleep-ins 😦 Hello to early mornings and that peak hour traffic chaos again! Please stay safe and remember that there will be small children out in the mornings and afternoon! Keep those littlies safe now!
signature

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 7:37 am

    You have been busy – love the pages

  2. April 26, 2009 8:42 pm

    Great layouts Tam! Love all the little details on them.

    Have a great week!
    Sheree xx

Leave a Reply

