Skip to content

Colour Combo’s for this week

May 28, 2009

O I’m not feeling the best this morning 😦 I’ve been getting headaches the last few days and I had a ripper last night – so I went to bed early. Just as I was settling down the pain seemed to intensify and one side of my face went numb – it felt like when you go to the dentist and they give you a strong injection that makes half your face feel numb and swollen. That’s just what it felt like. My lips on the left still feel a bit funky so DH made me a Drs appointment for 12 today and we’ll see what they say. They are usually like – yep ok. You’ll be fine. Pay at the door when you leave 😡

anyway I finished my CCG layout for this week


#123
ColorComboChallenge123

and here’s my take. I used the photo from Conner’s first day of full time Kindy and look at Talissa 😀 The very proud big sister 🙂 🙂

Kindy 09
The flowers looked a little too plain so I added paint to the centers.

kindy 09 CUOver the week end I participated in the Scrapbooking Memories Cyber Crop 🙂 It was great fun and I tell you those SBM girls can play hard!
I uploaded a sketch challenge and the girls got started and were uploading their entries before I even got my example done – see – they play hard and fast!

Here is my sketch
Sketch challenge SBMand here is my example layout
happy screamIf your happy and you know it…scream? out loud! LOL my two crazy kiddos! I’ve used a Pumpkin Pink Trophy cup and attached it to a Pumpkin Pink Journal-it 🙂 🙂

I think that’s all I can share today 🙂
I still have a couple of exciting Scrappy things that are secret for just a wee bit longer…I know your all dying to know 😉 It won’t be long now…….
signature

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2009 12:07 pm

    Loved your take on this combo. Such a fun place.

    xx

  2. June 1, 2009 9:13 pm

    Hi Tammy,
    I just read your post about the headaches and the numbness in your face and lips and thought that I would pop a post on here and let you know that I have experienced the same sensation and I was also told that it was migranes. I have had the sensation a number of different times and each is scary and comes on really quickly along with the terrible headached pain. The first time it happened to me I got the numbness down the left side of my face and lips and it even felt like my teeth and gums were numb, and then down my left arm to my finger tips. I thought that was having a stroke and freaked out a little and went straight to the dr he told me it was migraine and sent me home. The next time it happened was when I was pregnnt so my ob sent me for a brain scan and that came up clear and indicated migrane again. It has happened a few more times over the years and is unpleasant but i deal with it take panadene forte and go to bed. There are migrane preventative meds that you can take when you get the first symptoms and it makes the pain and symptoms go away so that might be something to think about if it happens again.

    I just wanted to offer a little empathy so you know that there is someone else out there that has experienced the same thing and that the dr isn’t giving you the runaround. take care and I hope that it never happens again. It isn’t a nice feeling.
    take care, if you need to chat or want to know the name of the preventative medication that I have used just flick me an email.

    Take care,
    Kind regards,
    Tam Harris
    PS- love your phantom Layout!!! It is a beautiful show isn’t it!!!!

  3. May 28, 2009 8:51 pm

    Hey sweet…hope that everything is okay and your headaches aren’t anything serious. Gorgeous LO’s…I am dying to give the CCG challenges a go but haven’t had a chance yet! Thankyou for the sweet sweet comment u left me on my blog, made my day 🙂 look forward to finding out your new secrets!!!! Have a fabulous weekend xx

Leave a Reply

