Skip to content

Phantom of the Opera

May 31, 2009

Thanks for all your comments on my last post. I’m feeling much better. The Doctor seemed to think I had a migraine? I’m not sure as I used to suffer terrible migraines in my early teens to late 20’s and this was definitely different! he did write up an MRI order and told me if the numbness hadn’t gone by the following day to go in and have it done. I felt fine so didn’t worry about the MRI?
So that’s an end to that I guess. I just hope it doesn’t happen again – it was a tad scary!
So here I am to share my ‘Phantom of the Opera’ layout which i went to see with my Nana and two Aunties on the 21st of May. It was a totally AWESOME show! both Anthony Warlow and Ana Marina have amazing voices – they gave me goosebumps! I also LOVED the live orchestra. What an amazing experience 🙂

Phantom of the opera

phantom close upI dribble red paint down my layout before adding the alpha’s. Give it a great effect I think 🙂

phantom close up 2I embellished with black florals, lace and gauze. I think that these three elements speak of Phantom and Opera 😉
signature

Edite to add: My blog feels boring
boring, boring, boring 😦
I haven’t been happy with it for a while now…it’s boring?!
I think I need to give it a Spring clean – even if it is Autumn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2009 2:11 am

    I love the colors and rich textures in this LO. Thanks for sharing.

  2. June 1, 2009 1:54 am

    this looks great just love the colour combo.

Leave a Reply

