Skip to content

Guest Design Team member for the Boxx

June 12, 2009

I was very excited to be announced as the guest design team member for the Scrapboxx this month πŸ˜€ I was part of the monthly newsletter and got to do the monthly sketch challenge…woohoo!!!!
Here is my sketch challenge and accompanying example layout πŸ™‚
May Sketch challenge for the boxx

I have also used one of Ann Leaderhose’s retro shapes (its the cool shaped embellie that I have my date tag dangling from) and one of Leeann Pearce’s funky scalloped border. I covered both with patterned paper and doodled the edges.

May Sketch LO
I also got the Boxx of Scraps and was asked to do a layout for the newsletter πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
Well I did two. The BOS for this month was awesome. I loved the papers and embellishments, they were great fun to play with.
May BOS

May BOS Tammy

May BOS CU

My next layout share is last weeks Color Combo Galore, number 124. I did struggle with these colours a little bit…perhaps it was because they seemed so neutral?
Color Combo Challenge 124

CCG124

CCG124 CUThe flowers are Kaisercraft white and I have dry brushed some red in the center.

In other news the new AUSSIE SCRAPJACK site is humming and its fabulous to see so many members already. It makes that little spot inside my chest swell with pride πŸ™‚ I love to do things that make other people happy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ So make sure you check it out and have a go at this months Jack – Melissa Corbett! Its a fabulous layout and there are a few more prizes this month due to the new grand opening πŸ™‚
Here is my layout for this month – I wasn’t entirely happy with it. I think perhaps its because I haven’t used my usual colours? Not sure.

June ASJa funny thing about this layout…when I did the title I called it Ye old skullbones and couldn’t figure out why it just didn’t sound quite right LMAO! It took a while before it hit me and I had to pull off all my letter stickers! Which by the way I attach and then hold pressure on each letter for a few seconds to make sure they STICK!Β  ARGGHHH!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I also have ANOTHER exciting secret that I will be able to share with you all in the next week πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
Got to love happy emails πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Now for my give away. I’m so sorry it’s taken me this long to get to it – I’m sure you can appreciate how very busy I have been over the last couple of weeks πŸ™„
So if these girls could please email me with your snail mail address I will pop your give aways in the post ASAP!

email address

Tiffany Sawyer
Bridge Hatton
J@zzii AKA Maria
Leanne Allison
Allie Collyer
Lauren
Debbie Lawrence
Belinda Vernable

Michelle
Ebony van der Starre
Leanne Kroschel
TamJ
Shandell
Jodie Simpfendorfer
Nic Hargreaves

Phew! That was quite a list of links!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜† Not that I am complaining!
If you think your name should be on that list (eg: perhaps I missed you out!) please, please, please let me know by email and I will certainly add you to my mail out. Or even if you missed putting your name down the first time and you would like to win some…please let me know πŸ™‚
I am only too happy to share πŸ™‚

I think that’s all for today? I hope?? πŸ˜€

Tammy

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 9:20 am

    Thanks Tammy. πŸ™‚
    Congrats on the GDT. Yay for you!!
    xx

  2. June 17, 2009 9:13 pm

    Hello lovely, I am doing a lot of bloghopping lately – I have missed having an online life (though yours was one of the few I visited every couple of weeks. ;)).
    So happy for you re the GDT spot at the Boxx. I always love your layouts and these are no exception! And for what it’s worth I think your Colour Combination layout is fabulous and you’ve made it look far from neutral! LOL
    xx

  3. Mardi permalink
    June 14, 2009 9:35 am

    Hi Tammy… popping in to say hello…(waves))
    Love what you did with the BOS this month at the Boxx….and I love the ants layout….such a brilliant topic to scrap….
    Mardi xx

  4. June 14, 2009 12:30 am

    YOUUUUU ROK πŸ™‚ xoxoxox

  5. June 12, 2009 3:06 pm

    congrats chicky on the GDT spot πŸ™‚ love your LO’s for it, sooo going to have a go at your sketch.

    know what you mean about the CCG colours too, totally freaked me out aswell. have you seen this weeks, ekkkkkk…….

    hmmmmm your secret, wonder if it’s the same as mine πŸ˜‰

    xx

Leave a Reply

