Skip to content

Monthly scrapbooking kits – your advice

July 29, 2009

I’m looking for a monthly scrapbooking kit and I’d love your advice and recommendations.
Where do you get your kits? Do you think you get great value for money and would you say that you LOVE the kits you get every month?

I’d really appreciate your advice as its much better to get a kit that is from a reputable site and what better advice than from someone who already gets and loves their kits.

I am willing to look at overseas sites – so if you’re one of the many people that visit me from overseas I’d love to hear your thoughts as well 🙂

Please leave me a link to your site that shows off kits you’ve bought or a link to sites that you would recommend!

Thanks girls 😀
Tammy

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 2:44 pm

    Hey you, just stumbled across this website today – http://www.scrapmuse.com/pastKits.html, these kits look scrummy. Have you found a kit you are interested in yet?

  2. August 25, 2009 2:25 pm

    check out kenner road http://www.kennerroad.com chicky…..yum yum, price is great if the AUD/US is good and postage is cheap, especially if you combine a couple of items because it’s a flat US$15! xx

  3. Janet permalink
    August 21, 2009 5:11 am

    I use My Creative Scrapbooking kits and have LOVED everyone! The paper is terrific, tons of embellishments, ribbons and flowers. Well worth the price.

  4. August 11, 2009 11:19 pm

    Oh yeah, here’s the link….
    http://pipprosser.typepad.com/

  5. August 11, 2009 11:18 pm

    Hiya Tammy! Have been meaning to stop by and say congrats on your SM Masters title! So exciting and well deserved too!!!
    I use Pip Prosser’s kits every now and then – perfect if you like rainbow colour combos (as I know you do!)…they are all double layouts but very adaptable…you don’t have to subscribe, she has a new one almost every week, you just pick what takes your fancy. Very reasonable too at $15.

  6. August 7, 2009 4:33 pm

    Hiya! I used to love Katja Schneider’s Designing Memories kits. She totally had a knack for combining papers and elements. I don’t think she’s making them anymore. I just got to play with scrapz.biz new August Ticklez kit and that was quite fun. Apart from that, I am no use at all, as I tend to make up my own kits.

  7. Mardi permalink
    July 31, 2009 9:22 pm

    Hi Tammy….just popping in to say hi….
    Cant really help on the kit subject…..Im usually a Boxx BOS girl….but good luck finding the perfect one….there are certainly some great options out there…
    Hope all is well..
    Mardi xx

  8. Lisa permalink
    July 31, 2009 1:40 pm

    Hey Tam! =) I have gotten a couple of lime tart kits over the past few months and I can say that they are bloody fantastic and chockas full of value! Even better is the service that comes with them! I have often gone over to check out the studio calico kits and seriously thought about getting one or two of them…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

