Skip to content

August Scrapjack

August 8, 2009

Aussie Scrapjack has been updated and we have 2 talents to choose from this month.
The first is Ann Lederhose…and here’s my Jack of her layout
August jack
I used one of Ann’s chippie frames on this layout and the photo’s are from Talissa’s Girl Guides Promise ceremony. It was very late when we got home and she was a bit dishevealed and dirty from eating snags and toasted marshmellows so these little photo’s were perfect for hiding her grubbiness πŸ˜€

The second Jack is Stacey Young…and this is my jack of her layout
Connerbot
Conner had a space themed day at kindy so we made him a robot costume. He was over the moon about it (pardon the pun :P)
I have used some of my Pumpkin Pink chippies on this layout. The Luna Patrol space ships. I have also used a Stuff 2 Scrap chippie – 100% boy.

I have also been busy using my new Butterfly punch
lifes little treasuresThis one I made to hang on the wall at home. The chippie word ‘Lifes little treasures’ is from Stuff 2 Scrap.
I also made the entire frame…we have all the components for framing at work now – so if I make them up I just have to pay the cost price, which is super exciting πŸ™‚

I also made a butterfly frame to give to Dwayne’s Nana for a housewarming/70th birthday present – sorry for the camera flash on the glass
Fay butterfly frame

I also made a butterfly frame for my boss and his family πŸ™‚

OMalley butterfly frame

I have also been crocheting. I’ve been trying to make some flowers like the Fancy Pants ones. I’m not sure if I have succeeded yet but I’ve been trying to make them without a pattern…which for me being a knitter is quite difficult!

So look out for these on upcoming layouts πŸ˜‰
Crocheted flowersI also think they are a bit big but I’m having trouble finding the right ply wool. Its either to heavy or to light – which effects the size of the flowers…hmmm. Any suggestions appreciated.

If you are at all interested in the pattern I made up…Tammy’s Fancy Pants crocheted flowers

I start off with an adjustable ring (here is the tutorial I used)
Tammy’s Fancy Pants crocheted flowers
Start with an adjustable ring
Rnd 1: ch 4
Rnd 2: *1 dc
into center, 1 ch . Repeat * 3 times.
Rnd 3: into each dc space – 1 sc, 3 dc, 1 sc.
finish by joining to first ch with a sl st.

If you do use my pattern, please give me credit and link back here to tammytempleton.wordpress.com πŸ™‚ After all it is the polite thing to do πŸ˜‰

So, what you end up with is the like to top 2 pink flowers/blue flower or the multicoloured flowers (above picture). They are all the same pattern but look slighly different because of the different ply yarn.

I picked up these funky rubber gloves from Coles the other day. How could I possibly go pass these little beauties πŸ˜€
glovesThey made me want to scrap! LMAO!!

I’ve also been knitting scarves and enviro friendly dishcloths (they are made out of 70% Bamboo and 30% cotton. So you can throw them in the washing machine and when they get tatty you can throw them into the compost bin!
scarfStop looking at my double chin! Conner calls my scarf the Marshmellow scarf because it has little pink and white balls in it LOL πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
dishclothesHere are my dishclothes πŸ™‚

I have done quite a bit of scrapping but nothing that I can share unfortunately.

Tammy

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Deb L permalink
    August 17, 2009 9:27 am

    Well aren’t you just a busy little beaver. Your flowers are gorgeous, I have been thinking of making some of these for a while now, I used to be a crochet nut. Maybe you might give me some inspiration to start, though I can’t even find the time or motivation to scrap at the moment. Hope you and your family are well and all recovered from your bugs and such.

  2. August 10, 2009 8:03 pm

    Hi Tammy, love your Conner Bot LO, you scrapjacked my LO awesomely (is that a word??)!! You wouldn’t believe it but that is what we call our Cooper (Cooperbot), his father’s a Transformers fan and gave him that little nickname not long after he was born!! LOL!!! How cute are your little crochet flowers! xx

  3. Megan permalink
    August 10, 2009 12:48 pm

    These flowers look awesome Tammy, wish i could crochet sp?? you seem to have the flowers down to a tea
    i love your frames with the butterflies in them too they are really cool πŸ™‚

  4. leeann Pearce permalink
    August 10, 2009 10:06 am

    Hey there sunshine…… I love your takes on the jacks too….. and WOW i wished that I could knit etc…. anyway i think we should do a swap… I would love some of your flowers……I am busy making some more…..oh and i love the butterfly frames…they really are awesome chick!

  5. August 9, 2009 9:29 am

    Hi Tammy
    Wow – you HAVE been busy with all of your creating. Looks great. I LOVE your crocheted flowers – they’ve turned out wonderfully.
    Thanks for popping in and visiting my blog too:)
    KIMx

  6. August 8, 2009 10:50 pm

    Hooley dooley Tammy you’ve been busy!!! Loving all your creations…I’ve been meaning to make one of those butterfly frames for about 18 months now!!! LOL I’ll get there one day… yours look fantastic!

    Hope you and your family are well!
    Sheree xx

  7. August 8, 2009 7:23 pm

    I love my bamboo cotton dishcloths and don’t know how I lived without them before! LOL
    Try a 4 ply crochet cotton for your flowers ; )

Leave a Reply

