Skip to content

Scraproom update

August 22, 2009

Apart from working extra days I have been putting together some Expedits from Ikea. The old dark wooden drawers and cabinet are gone and have been replaced with the nice bright white drawers and boxes. As well as some new blue curtains. I love how this has made my room look bigger and so much more brighter.

scrap room

scrap room 2Ikea has run out of the white boxes and I really need some more to finish off (and to hide all that ‘stuff’ I don’t want seen) I’d like to get a large cane basket too so I can hide my toy stuffing in there.

scrap room 3I definately need some more white boxes to finish off the bottom row and I think I might get another drawer insert.

printer coverI’ve also been doing some sewing and made my printer a dust cover out of gingham 🙂 I think I might make some dust covers for my two Xyron machines too (infront of my curtains).

Apart from sewing and building shelves I have been re-doing my crochet flowers. I finally made some I’m really happy with – the last ones where a bit too big…thanks to TamJ for the insight of using a 4ply instead of 8 ply. Worked like a treat 🙂

Pumpkin Pink crochet flowersSpotlight only has a limited colour range in 4 ply ATM so I’m hoping to get some more colours…like hot pink and a lighter green.

I have been scrapping but I can’t share any just yet, so I’ll leave you with a photo of Conner and Talissa that I took today. We have gone from a dirt backyard (during the drought) to being overgrown in a sea of grass/sour sobs LOL!

It doesn’t help when our lawnmover has given up the ghost 😀 but that’s ok…I like green 🙂

KissWell the kids are off to a birthday party tomorrow and Talissa and Conner are busy crafting handmade birthday cards 🙂

Tammy

6 Comments leave one →
  1. leeann Pearce permalink
    September 5, 2009 5:16 pm

    hey just letting you know i got your crochet flowers….. they are awesome thanks a bunch… chat soon xx

  2. Lisa permalink
    September 1, 2009 8:56 pm

    I LOVE YOR SCRAP SPACE!!! looks great!!! and I love love love your crochet flowers! i wish i could crochet… 😦 Where are you selling those Tam? I would love to buy some they look swesome.

  3. August 26, 2009 12:22 am

    Oooh and OoooooH!! 🙂 xx

  4. August 25, 2009 2:27 pm

    looking gorgeous sweetie 🙂 now tell me, has your house gained another room or have you just completely taken over the dining room and claimed it as your own??? LOL 🙂 hope you are all well, can’t wait to see you soon xx

  5. leeann Pearce permalink
    August 23, 2009 2:24 pm

    WOW your scrap room looks awesome Girl!!!!! am in love with your flowers too…. can’t wait to get some….. and love how you have packages them too….. funny as ..i’m doing the same with my funky flowers and stuff…. great mines think alike!….. and you better get some of the birds and cages you will love em!…lol I am having a big scrap off with myself and stuff 2 scrap chipboard….. so you will see some of your designs again soon! take care leeann xx

  6. August 23, 2009 6:18 am

    Your room is looking great Tam! No worries with the 4 ply tip, I found it was worked best for me when I was experimenting with my crochet flowers earlier in the year. Take care

Leave a Reply

