Skip to content

Woops – I’m a bad mummy!

September 14, 2009

Today I killed the kids Sea Monkeys 😦
I put them on the windowsill to soak up the sun but I think I cooked them instead! 😯

I didn’t mean to…HONEST! Poor little sea monkeys…I have been nurturing them for the last two weeks and now their gone 😦 I droppped Talissa off at Guides this evening and her first words to her troupe leader was…
“I’m very sad because my mum killed all my Sea Monkeys”
Thanks Talissa, as if I didn’t feel bad enough! 😆

I have done a couple of LO’s over the week-end, one being for the Colour Combo’s Galore 132

Color Combo Challenge 132

CCG132

Talissa at the Royal Adelaide Show this year had her face painted. I have used an Ann Lederhose chipboard feather and a Pumpkin Pink journal-it that I inked white.

I ‘was’ supposed to have a met up today with Tatum and Lou but both Conner and I are still struggling with this darn cold that we can’t seem to shake…I’ve got the blocked ears that make that swooshing noise with every heartbeat, runny nose and a yucky cough. I choose not to go today and I feel so disappointed too 😦
I hope you girls had a great day 😉
Tammy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. leeann Pearce permalink
    September 15, 2009 1:24 pm

    lol sea monkeys for dinner…..lol… I have not even seen them yet but i am sure the girls will ask for them one day….awesome colour combo… I have not got around to doing it yet!!! but love your take and how you used Ann’s feather CB awesome….
    mwah xx

  2. September 14, 2009 11:38 pm

    Loving this LO! so divine!

  3. September 14, 2009 11:04 pm

    Love the lo darl.. bugger you not feeling well.. Been too long since we have chatted.. I am so hoping life will settle down just a little after the school hols so I can catch up with everyone..
    Hope you and Conner get better soon darl..Thinking of ya!
    Donna xx

Leave a Reply

