Skip to content

Inspiration!

September 25, 2009

I have been feeling a little flat lately. I’ve done a little bit of scrapping, a little bit of crocheting and a little bit of tv watching. I think this cold has really knocked me for a sixer – but the Dr gave me some super-duper strong antibiotics so i should be on the road to recovery soon 🙂

Now I was doing a Google search this afternoon and came across this ladys blog – Attic 24…Lucy is her name and she makes the most exquiste crochet I have seen for quite some time! Very inspiring – very colourful…fun and funky!
Lucy of Attic24

OMFG!!!!!!!! In the middle of this post we just had the MOST AMAZING HAIL STORM I’VE EVER SEEN!!!!!!!!!!!

TOTALLY AMAZING!
(and yes I got soaked :lol:)
hail garden

hail car

Ok your probably thinking that this is quite lame 🙄 but for us here in Adelaide this much hail is a real spectical and worth recording 😀

So now after all of that cold, round stuff, I’m feeling even more inspired to crochet 😆
But first to cook some apricot chicken for dinner. Num, num 😉
This is me…signing off!
Tammy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2009 10:21 pm

    it ate my comment!! Oh well. I love that blog its one of my favourites! It always causes me to get my hooks out – though Im still a long way off finishing a blanket!

  2. September 26, 2009 10:18 pm

    I love that blog its one of my favourites!! It causes me to get my hooks out a lot – though Im still a way off from a whole blanket!!

  3. September 25, 2009 7:05 pm

    Hello Tammy
    Very glad to be sending some hooky inspiration down under….many thanks for visiting me in the Attic :o)
    xxxxxxxxxx

  4. September 25, 2009 4:54 pm

    WOW!! That hail is amazing…I haven’t had any here at all…just lots of crazy rain- I pulled over to the side of the road when I was driving back from Marion at lunch time because I couldn’t see anything!! Crazy crazy stuff!!
    Hope your feeling better soon Tammy xx Lauren

Leave a Reply

