Skip to content

Pegs, airplanes & hexagons

September 27, 2009

Thank you to Lucy at Attic 24, I have been busy crocheting these gorgeous Hexagons. Now I’m more a knitter than a crocheter but I liked the idea of joining these hex’s as you go and I think they are lovely 🙂
You can find the pattern and all the tips you need on Lucys blog Attic24 😀
Thanks Lucy!

hex crochet CU

hex crochet

In case of interest these are the balls of colour I am using. I had to go back to Spotlights the next day and get some more colours. I’m using ten colours now.

wool

So that’s what I’ve been up to – now with the kids we have been making some things too.
Yesterday we got ourselves some wooden clothes pegs and popsticks…

pegs popsticks

and made these cute little planes 🙂

peg airplanes

Today we made some tiger eyes. Talissa just needed to be reminded how to make hers and Conner needed a bit more help but I thought it would be really good for his hand-eye coordination. We really need to spend more time with him on this. Is that the bane of the last child? Not wanting them to grow up too quickly? Perhaps.
Then after dinner we made Tomboys for Talissa and Conner. We used a toilet roll and 4 pop sticks. I started Talissa off with hers and she has done about 2 feet worth! Pretty darn good sweets 🙂
I had Conner on my lap helping him with his. He laid his cheek on mine while we worked on his Tomboy. It was very sweet. I’ll try and get photo’s of those crafts tomorrow.

Talissa told me it was the best day of her life! How sweet is that – I love spending quality time with the kids doing crafts and knowing that they enjoy it so much…rather than buying them something and leaving them to it 😉
Tammy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2009 5:28 am

    Looking great tammy…I think you did the right thing adding a few more colours, its going to give you so much pleasure as it grows!
    xxxxxxx

  2. September 27, 2009 10:58 pm

    I went to attic 24 the other day and i love her stuff, I cant knit for shit but might give crocheting a go ? maybe one day !! had a beautiful crochet’d blanket when hannah was little but someone stole it

Leave a Reply

