Skip to content

More digging and mushrooms

March 27, 2010

Well I’m still digging. I think this is going to take a long time forever!
Anyway I’ve marked out another 3 garden beds. I use the garden hose to get the shape and then spray around it with marking paint.

Where the shovel is leaning against the fence was a terrible rose bush so I dug that up. It left black marks on the fence where it had been rubbing. So weird? So yesterday I took out that last permapine post and dug about a meter of the ground up. Its so hard! I can’t do much at a time and have to soak the ground overnight before I can do more…so its going to be a slow process.

I grabbed the wheelbarrow to throw the grass into when I spotted this…

I’ve never dropped something so fast 😆
I chased him around the wheelbarrow with a bit of 2 x 4 until he jumped out with me yelping and dancing around. OMG the thought of the hairy critter running up my leg is just too much 😆
I have been making these cute little mushrooms for the garden and potted plants. They are SO cute! I started off making some for a friend for her birthday and ended up making another 10 for myself. I’m hooked on Shrooms and I’m sure 10 just won’t be enough! 😀

🙂 🙂

Have a great weekend

One Comment leave one →
  1. Chelle permalink
    March 27, 2010 1:46 pm

    Tammy!! Love what you are doing with your garden its going to look stunning!! Lurve the shrooms as well!

Leave a Reply

