Skip to content

Final days of Kindergarten

March 30, 2010

Well its Conner’s very last day of kindy forever tomorrow 😦

I’m sure he’ll feel like a ‘Big Boy’ now that he’ll be starting big boy school next term but for us ‘Mums’ it is a sad day. It means he’s not our little baby boy anymore – he’s a school boy…he’s growing up & being the youngest of three it means no more little boy days at kindergarten, no more kindy finger paintings or macaroni necklaces and that makes me sad. I’m sure there’ll be plenty of that stuff coming home from Reception but I still feel sad that my little man won’t be home anymore on Mondays or those half day Thursdays or Fridays – sniff, sniff. I know that I’ll find plenty to do on my own on those days…I guess its the knowing that its the end of an era.

To say thank you to the wonderful, Michell, Margaret and Cathy (the kindy Teachers) I made them each a gift in a mug. I put a Styrofoam ball into each mug and using florists wire and bamboo shashlik sticks I attached Flake chocolates, licorice squares, lolly pops and marshmallows and finished them off with florist curly ribbon and big bows 🙂 Unfortunately I was at work today so Jason got to drop them off and lap up all the oh’s and ah’s 😀
mug gift
The kids also had a party with the boys bringing the sweets and a dress up day as your favourite (endangered) animal. Conner wanted to go as a tiger – growl! So I got to sewing. I really am a hopeless stitcher without a pattern but managed to mangle sew this up for my little man 😀 He loved it which is what counts LMAO!

thank goodness for egg cartons and pipe cleaners! They make the best noses.

So 99.9% of all this happened without me even being there (it was a work day for me).

Thanks for stopping by today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mardi permalink
    April 1, 2010 9:34 am

    Ohh Tammy…. how adorable is your little tiger (or should I say…big school boy tiger)…and what lovely gifts for the teachers…. you are always so thoughtful….Have a lovely Easter…xx

  2. roncap permalink
    March 30, 2010 8:21 pm

    My son’s last day of Kindergarten is coming soon. But he ends in June. It is amazing how fast time goes by. With 1st grade looming I still look back at pictures of his first day in a “real” school.

    I know they grow up but they will always be our babies. Thanks for your article. Enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

